pvr.mythtv add-on

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
dahlSTROM Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 102
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Sweden
Post: #931
(2015-04-24 21:02)gibbonlicker Wrote:  
(2015-04-24 20:50)dahlSTROM Wrote:  
(2015-04-24 20:19)gibbonlicker Wrote:  Anyone?
You need to build the latest pvr.mythtv addon.

https://github.com/janbar/pvr.mythtv

Many thanks for your reply but I kind of need step by step instructions. I understand if you guys don't have the patience to guide me through it, but I tried running the command cmake -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release ../ and i got "<directory> does not appear to contain CMakeLists.txt. I guess I need to do something (perhaps obvious to you) before hand?

Thanks again.

SSH as the user running Kodi and do this:

Code:
cd ~
git clone https://github.com/janbar/pvr.mythtv.git && cd pvr.mythtv
mkdir -p build
rm -rf build/*
cd build/
cmake -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release ../
make
cp -r ../pvr.mythtv ./
cp pvr.mythtv.so pvr.mythtv/
zip -r pvr.mythtv-linux.zip ./pvr.mythtv
cd ~/.kodi/addons
rm -rf pvr.mythtv/
unzip ~/pvr.mythtv/build/pvr.mythtv-linux.zip

Restart Kodi and it should work.
(This post was last modified: 2015-04-24 21:19 by dahlSTROM.)
find quote
dahlSTROM Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 102
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Sweden
Post: #932
Woops, double post... Remove please.
(This post was last modified: 2015-04-24 21:17 by dahlSTROM.)
find quote
gibbonlicker Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #933
(2015-04-24 21:12)dahlSTROM Wrote:  
(2015-04-24 21:02)gibbonlicker Wrote:  
(2015-04-24 20:50)dahlSTROM Wrote:  You need to build the latest pvr.mythtv addon.

https://github.com/janbar/pvr.mythtv

Many thanks for your reply but I kind of need step by step instructions. I understand if you guys don't have the patience to guide me through it, but I tried running the command cmake -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release ../ and i got "<directory> does not appear to contain CMakeLists.txt. I guess I need to do something (perhaps obvious to you) before hand?

Thanks again.

SSH as the user running Kodi and do this:

Code:
cd ~
git clone https://github.com/janbar/pvr.mythtv.git && cd pvr.mythtv
mkdir -p build
rm -rf build/*
cd build/
cmake -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release ../
make
cp -r ../pvr.mythtv ./
cp pvr.mythtv.so pvr.mythtv/
zip -r pvr.mythtv-linux.zip ./pvr.mythtv
cd ~/.kodi/addons
rm -rf pvr.mythtv/
unzip ~/pvr.mythtv/build/pvr.mythtv-linux.zip

Restart Kodi and it should work.


Whoop! Making progress!

I then went to system settings > General > TV and enabled Live TV, the progress bar at the top right of the screen showed it "scanning" all of the channels but when I look at the EPG it only has the first 8 freeview channels listed. I rebooted and then had to re-enable as before and the same result. Any further suggestions? Ever so grateful for your help!
find quote
gibbonlicker Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #934
(2015-04-24 21:31)gibbonlicker Wrote:  
(2015-04-24 21:12)dahlSTROM Wrote:  
(2015-04-24 21:02)gibbonlicker Wrote:  Many thanks for your reply but I kind of need step by step instructions. I understand if you guys don't have the patience to guide me through it, but I tried running the command cmake -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release ../ and i got "<directory> does not appear to contain CMakeLists.txt. I guess I need to do something (perhaps obvious to you) before hand?

Thanks again.

SSH as the user running Kodi and do this:

Code:
cd ~
git clone https://github.com/janbar/pvr.mythtv.git && cd pvr.mythtv
mkdir -p build
rm -rf build/*
cd build/
cmake -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release ../
make
cp -r ../pvr.mythtv ./
cp pvr.mythtv.so pvr.mythtv/
zip -r pvr.mythtv-linux.zip ./pvr.mythtv
cd ~/.kodi/addons
rm -rf pvr.mythtv/
unzip ~/pvr.mythtv/build/pvr.mythtv-linux.zip

Restart Kodi and it should work.


Whoop! Making progress!

I then went to system settings > General > TV and enabled Live TV, the progress bar at the top right of the screen showed it "scanning" all of the channels but when I look at the EPG it only has the first 8 freeview channels listed. I rebooted and then had to re-enable as before and the same result. Any further suggestions? Ever so grateful for your help!

I'm wondering if the EPG will update in due course. The channels all appear to be there! I have working TV again!!!! You absolute legend! Smile Thanks ever so much for taking the time to help. I really appreciate it. I will let you know if the EPG sorts itself out.
find quote
gibbonlicker Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #935
(2015-04-24 21:35)gibbonlicker Wrote:  
(2015-04-24 21:31)gibbonlicker Wrote:  
(2015-04-24 21:12)dahlSTROM Wrote:  SSH as the user running Kodi and do this:

Code:
cd ~
git clone https://github.com/janbar/pvr.mythtv.git && cd pvr.mythtv
mkdir -p build
rm -rf build/*
cd build/
cmake -DCMAKE_BUILD_TYPE=Release ../
make
cp -r ../pvr.mythtv ./
cp pvr.mythtv.so pvr.mythtv/
zip -r pvr.mythtv-linux.zip ./pvr.mythtv
cd ~/.kodi/addons
rm -rf pvr.mythtv/
unzip ~/pvr.mythtv/build/pvr.mythtv-linux.zip

Restart Kodi and it should work.


Whoop! Making progress!

I then went to system settings > General > TV and enabled Live TV, the progress bar at the top right of the screen showed it "scanning" all of the channels but when I look at the EPG it only has the first 8 freeview channels listed. I rebooted and then had to re-enable as before and the same result. Any further suggestions? Ever so grateful for your help!

I'm wondering if the EPG will update in due course. The channels all appear to be there! I have working TV again!!!! You absolute legend! Smile Thanks ever so much for taking the time to help. I really appreciate it. I will let you know if the EPG sorts itself out.

EPG Sorted. System back to normal. Thanks ever so much again for your help. I have no idea where I was going wrong but your step by step instructions were spot on.
find quote
dahlSTROM Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 102
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Sweden
Post: #936
(Yesterday 00:49)gibbonlicker Wrote:  EPG Sorted. System back to normal. Thanks ever so much again for your help. I have no idea where I was going wrong but your step by step instructions were spot on.
Glad I could help! Wink
find quote
Post Reply