Controlling Radio with numpad (or ir-remote)

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
snickers2k Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hey. Channel switching for LiveTV works great with numpad and remotes. But on Radio nothing works. So is there any way to use the numpad for channel switching on radio?

thx
find quote
snickers2k Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
anything? the community & dev's are not really communicative here hm?
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-15 03:44 by snickers2k.)
find quote
negge Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,378
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 25
Location: Finland
Post: #3
Do you get the number dialog at all when you start entering numbers on a radio channel?
find quote
snickers2k Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
Hey. thx for answering. No, i do not get the Number dialog .. just nothing happens .. so is it working for some people? Confused
find quote
negge Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,378
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 25
Location: Finland
Post: #5
Can you post a debug log?
find quote
snickers2k Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
of course
i tried it just before taking the log. but i think it's nothing about that in the log Sad
the channelswitch was with mouse-clicking on the channel "n-joy"

13.1: https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B81QzCCq...cslist_api

Update: strange.. the 13.2 has a much larger log, with a keyboard debug in it:
13.2: https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B81QzCCq...cslist_api

Code:
15:37:44 T:140735315174160   DEBUG: OnKey: five (0xf035) pressed, action is Number5
15:37:44 T:140735315174160   DEBUG: Keyboard: scancode: 0x15, sym: 0x0034, unicode: 0x0034, modifier: 0x0
15:37:44 T:140735315174160   DEBUG: OnKey: four (0xf034) pressed, action is Number4
15:37:44 T:140735315174160   DEBUG: Keyboard: scancode: 0x14, sym: 0x0033, unicode: 0x0033, modifier: 0x0
15:37:44 T:140735315174160   DEBUG: OnKey: three (0xf033) pressed, action is Number3
15:37:44 T:140735315174160   DEBUG: Keyboard: scancode: 0x1a, sym: 0x0037, unicode: 0x0037, modifier: 0x0
15:37:44 T:140735315174160   DEBUG: OnKey: seven (0xf037) pressed, action is Number7
15:37:44 T:140735315174160   DEBUG: Keyboard: scancode: 0x17, sym: 0x0035, unicode: 0x0035, modifier: 0x0
15:37:44 T:140735315174160   DEBUG: OnKey: five (0xf035) pressed, action is Number5
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-16 15:48 by snickers2k.)
find quote
negge Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,378
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 25
Location: Finland
Post: #7
It seems like the dialog isn't triggered at all for radio channels.
find quote
snickers2k Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
and what can i do to change that?
or is it a real bug that needs further investigation by you?


by the way, i already opened a trac ticket a few days ago. But because the issue discussion is here and so that you don't have to investigate it there again, here is the related trac issue: http://trac.xbmc.org/ticket/15345
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-18 19:37 by snickers2k.)
find quote
snickers2k Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
hello? Smile
find quote
negge Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,378
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 25
Location: Finland
Post: #10
I'll have a look at it.
find quote