Release - AutoSubs - Auto trigger subtitle searcher/downloader

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
enumo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
Schumi... this is way to go man! thnx a lot!

But... yes there's a but... lol
i would like to add more path exclusions to the 5 available path exclusions.
Im from holland and my GF watches dutch tv shows.
So no subs needed there.
But.. yes there it is again! Big Grin
Ive got more than 5 dutch shows that don't need subs.
Maybe you could add more path exclusions? already tried editing the xml file. but its not telling me much.

Any help would be apreciated.

Maybe something to think about is...
In the exlude section make unlimited exclusions available?

thnx for this great script, it rocks!
find quote
schumi2004 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,722
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 20
Post: #17
(2014-07-02 10:41)enumo Wrote:  Schumi... this is way to go man! thnx a lot!

But... yes there's a but... lol
i would like to add more path exclusions to the 5 available path exclusions.
Im from holland and my GF watches dutch tv shows.
So no subs needed there.
But.. yes there it is again! Big Grin
Ive got more than 5 dutch shows that don't need subs.
Maybe you could add more path exclusions? already tried editing the xml file. but its not telling me much.

Any help would be apreciated.

Maybe something to think about is...
In the exlude section make unlimited exclusions available?

thnx for this great script, it rocks!
Maybe not user friendly but you could add those series in comma separated list of exclude words?

Dynamic list would be ideal but couldn't get it working in addon.
find quote
enumo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
(2014-07-02 19:16)schumi2004 Wrote:  
(2014-07-02 10:41)enumo Wrote:  Schumi... this is way to go man! thnx a lot!

But... yes there's a but... lol
i would like to add more path exclusions to the 5 available path exclusions.
Im from holland and my GF watches dutch tv shows.
So no subs needed there.
But.. yes there it is again! Big Grin
Ive got more than 5 dutch shows that don't need subs.
Maybe you could add more path exclusions? already tried editing the xml file. but its not telling me much.

Any help would be apreciated.

Maybe something to think about is...
In the exlude section make unlimited exclusions available?

thnx for this great script, it rocks!
Maybe not user friendly but you could add those series in comma separated list of exclude words?

Dynamic list would be ideal but couldn't get it working in addon.
Ah yes, didnt think of that. Will try that.

Ill report back with the result
find quote
Mafarricos Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 235
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #19
In xbmc those dutch shows are identified as dutch in the audio?
find quote
zilexa Offline
Fan
Posts: 343
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 1
Location: Amsterdam
Post: #20
Would it be possible to have this run for every newly added video to the library?
So after a library update is triggered or performed, if a new video file has been found, run AutoSubs?
find quote
schumi2004 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,722
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 20
Post: #21
(2014-07-11 17:20)zilexa Wrote:  Would it be possible to have this run for every newly added video to the library?
So after a library update is triggered or performed, if a new video file has been found, run AutoSubs?
Probably possible but I don't see the need for that, besides it will be frustrating having subtitles search popup for every newly added video
find quote
extremeaudio Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 109
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
Awesome! But please create auto download first sync feature!!
find quote
schumi2004 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,722
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 20
Post: #23
(2014-08-30 18:03)extremeaudio Wrote:  Awesome! But please create auto download first sync feature!!
Don't think that will be going to happen since this addon only checks for local subs or not and triggers sub downloader if needed.
Such option would fit better in the service provider itself.
find quote
zilexa Offline
Fan
Posts: 343
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 1
Location: Amsterdam
Post: #24
Could you add an option to only include the path video sources by default? That way nobody had to manually exclude folders with home made videos or picture folders containing self made videos.
find quote
mklcf Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
(2014-10-06 21:28)zilexa Wrote:  Could you add an option to only include the path video sources by default? That way nobody had to manually exclude folders with home made videos or picture folders containing self made videos.

+1

This would also solve the problem I have.
Which is: AutoSubs runs on youtube videos, even with 'exclude http sources' checked.
find quote
schumi2004 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,722
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 20
Post: #26
(2014-10-24 07:47)mklcf Wrote:  
(2014-10-06 21:28)zilexa Wrote:  Could you add an option to only include the path video sources by default? That way nobody had to manually exclude folders with home made videos or picture folders containing self made videos.

+1

This would also solve the problem I have.
Which is: AutoSubs runs on youtube videos, even with 'exclude http sources' checked.

I'll look in to it later today when i find some spare time.
find quote
mklcf Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #27
(2014-10-24 10:38)schumi2004 Wrote:  
(2014-10-24 07:47)mklcf Wrote:  
(2014-10-06 21:28)zilexa Wrote:  Could you add an option to only include the path video sources by default? That way nobody had to manually exclude folders with home made videos or picture folders containing self made videos.

+1

This would also solve the problem I have.
Which is: AutoSubs runs on youtube videos, even with 'exclude http sources' checked.

I'll look in to it later today when i find some spare time.
Awesome
find quote
magorrias Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #28
Hi,

I have a problem

the autosubs pop-up runs even if there are subtitles in the local folder

Specific Language: Spanish
RaspBMC running XBMC 13.2

thanks in advance for your help!
find quote
Merwenus Offline
Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #29
I have 110 series and I want to auto download subtitles for only 30 tv shows.

Can you put an option beside the exclude list an include list? I mean where I can select 30 tv shows where I need the subs.

Thanks, Great addon btw, keep up the good work!
find quote
schumi2004 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,722
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 20
Post: #30
Yeah sorry. Didn't found time yet to fix this.
find quote
Post Reply