Release - AutoSubs - Auto trigger subtitle searcher/downloader

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Haris1977 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #46
Great plug in!

Just a thought about future update:

1) exclude addons (like youtube, mash up, sports devil etc)
2) exclude addons on favorite list!

Can it be done?

Thanks!
find quote
TerrorKeed Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 186
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Location: Lancashire, UK
Post: #47
(2015-01-02 12:21)Haris1977 Wrote:  Great plug in!

Just a thought about future update:

1) exclude addons (like youtube, mash up, sports devil etc)
2) exclude addons on favorite list!

Can it be done?

Thanks!
Yes please and also manually exclude some videos in library or add-on thanks

Yeah, Me, Myself, and I, The Three Musketeers
[Image: TerrorKeed.gif]
find quote
reverendj1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #48
This seems like a great plugin. Would it be possible to have it only trigger on certain media paths, etc? I regularly watch a few shows with my hearing impaired mother and it would be great to only have it trigger on those, and shows I like watching with subtitles. Most shows I do not care about.
find quote
tnkrer Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #49
it tries to download subs for ustv vod shows. (daily show, colebert report etc). I tried to exclude http sources, also added words play_3 and m3u8 (which is what its trying to search subs for) but none of that worked. How can those be excluded?
find quote
Merwenus Offline
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #50
Dead addon?
find quote
schumi2004 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,724
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 20
Post: #51
No it's not, just busy with work and private situation.
find quote
hejman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #52
Getting random depency error, do you want to disable this addon confirmations :-(

I really depend on this addon! :-( crossing fingers you will make it work again!

Also thanks so much for putting work in to this!
(This post was last modified: 2015-04-26 20:41 by hejman.)
find quote
OurJermain Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #53
Please make an option to dissable autosubs when playing a long YouTube movie.

The option to disable autosubs on http files doesn't work.

When i watch Let's Plays on YouTube I'm sure there are no subtitles... So please dissable autosub on YouTube streams. Thank you.
find quote
masinad Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #54
i wold really love option to disable autosub on some plugins eg. youtube. it's really annoying when listening music whit friends and autosub always pop ups when track changes..
find quote
jmh2002 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,073
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 63
Location: FRA, ITA, UKR,
Post: #55
+1, the option to disable for certain Addons would be very very useful Nod

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge please click the Thank User button to show me your appreciation :)

For YouTube questions please see the OFFICIAL THREAD, including the latest info in Post 1, and the Personal API Key Instructions and FAQ in Posts 2 & 3
find quote
djbijo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #56
+1 maybe instead of disable for specific addons I would like to enable only for specific addons as I don't need subtitle's for most addons... Only for salts/pulsar
find quote
masinad Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #57
(2015-05-04 00:30)djbijo Wrote:  +1 maybe instead of disable for specific addons I would like to enable only for specific addons as I don't need subtitle's for most addons... Only for salts/pulsar

Even better idea Blush . Hope this addon will get updated soon, seems kinda dead..
find quote
Loewkie Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #58
First off, brilliant add on. But could you add an option where it automatically picks the top subtitle without interrupting the video? I often find that the top option is the best anyway. This way it would be even more streamlined. You could even set up with which series to do this with by making an exception list (this way it will only do it on popular shows/movies where the proper subtitle is always on top anyway). Would be an amazing feature
find quote
schumi2004 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,724
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 20
Post: #59
(2015-07-09 14:00)Loewkie Wrote:  First off, brilliant add on. But could you add an option where it automatically picks the top subtitle without interrupting the video? I often find that the top option is the best anyway. This way it would be even more streamlined. You could even set up with which series to do this with by making an exception list (this way it will only do it on popular shows/movies where the proper subtitle is always on top anyway). Would be an amazing feature

Pausing video is a Kodi setting under Video Settings - Subtitles.
For the rest i'm so full of ideas that i'm lost in where to start and pick the best method.
Keep in mind that i'm not a diehard Python expert but did a fresh setup for the needed tools and started working on it again.
Most difficult i find now is how to respect both ignored and wanted settings and in which order.
The idea is to have a selection screen of your existing content (addons, series, movie folders etc) and make it selectable etc.

I did also noticed a few bugs that i would like to have fixed, for example it doesn't always detect if a subtitle is there or not when you use language settings and then it does nothing.
Any issues found please also grab corresponding portion of the log file Wink
find quote
boerkeboel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #60
This is brilliant but the script won't run with alot of my series... :/
find quote
Post Reply