[Release] themoviedb.org TV scraper

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Danny3 Offline
Member
Posts: 73
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Italy
Post: #31
scudlee,
great job, confirmed

Thank you
(This post was last modified: 2015-06-08 18:04 by Danny3.)
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 16,783
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 308
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #32
(2015-06-07 14:58)scudlee Wrote:  @Danny3, there's a typo in the scraper, line 223:

"name":"([^\{]*?)","overview"

should be:

"name":"([^\}]*?)","overview"

That's the source of the problem.


@olympia, if you get the chance...

updated the add-on

Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe
find quote
Karnage11 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #33
i am having a problem with themoviedb tv show scraper unable to connect to remote server
find quote
nickr Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 17,703
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 357
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #34
Perhaps their server is down?

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
find quote
Karnage11 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #35
it has been like for awhile , i talk to Travis from ThemovieDB has to do with kodi's side that needs to be fixed for it
find quote
nickr Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 17,703
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 357
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #36
I think someone needs a debug log (wiki)

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
find quote
Karnage11 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #37
someone looked at it already nothing wrong , it is on Kodi's End
find quote
nickr Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 17,703
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 357
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #38
debug log (wiki)

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
find quote
Karnage11 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #39
http://xbmclogs.com/p5ermuwqd
find quote
olympia Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,697
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 39
Post: #40
Try v1.1.2 Wink
find quote
Karnage11 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 181
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #41
@ olympia do you have a link for it ?
(This post was last modified: 2015-06-26 00:41 by Karnage11.)
find quote
nickr Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 17,703
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 357
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #42
(2015-06-25 22:19)Karnage11 Wrote:  http://xbmclogs.com/p5ermuwqd
I don't see anywhere in that log where it says it cannot connect to the movie database server.

I do see many references to a certain banned addon G***** which is likely to get you banned around here.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "Thank you" button.)
find quote
Wardenclyffe Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #43
@Karnage11

You can update it within Kodi. Settings > Add-ons > Enabled Add-ons > TV Information > The Movie Database

context menu "The Movie Database" and select "Check for updates".

And here is the link to zip: http://mirrors.xbmc.org/addons/gotham/me...-1.1.2.zip
(This post was last modified: 2015-06-26 03:53 by Wardenclyffe.)
find quote
Hitcher Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,371
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 207
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #44
Trying to refresh the information for shows isn't finding them -

http://pastebin.com/gBvmMJdV
find quote
Oath Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 216
Joined: Dec 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #45
(2015-06-26 00:28)olympia Wrote:  Try v1.1.2 Wink

Can you make an option to only download the highest rated 2x3 poster? That would make it so much easier not having to worry about wrong size ratio posters. Cheers!
find quote