• 50(current)
Release TIDAL music (former WiMP)
Hi @arneson,

that's odd, I didn't get a notification of your message, so sorry for not responding right away. Anyway thanks again for your efforts, installed the appropriate add-on and - sorry for the stupid question - do I actually need that for TIDAL HiFi?
BTW, have increased the version number to 20.5.0.5 in the addon.xml, otherwise I'll get an update notification from libreelec addons all the time....

Many greetings
Manjaro Linux @ minisforum UM690S / KODI 'Nexus'
(2023-10-21, 16:44)Atsome Wrote: Hi,

I'm very new with Kodi (Libreelec) and i just installed the Tidal2 package and it works but i cant see it as a Tidal connect on my Tidal app.
Did i maybe do something wrong with the installation or is it not meant to be a Tidal connect addon for Kodi ?

If it does not work as a Tidal connect app what would be the best way to control this through my phone that has a similar experience like Tidal ?
Well, it would be too nice if this would work with TIDAL Connect, but is unfortunately not the case. I personally have installed Yatse from the PlayStore, so I have KODI on the phone and thus also the TIDAL addon. You can also use Kore, basically the same with less features but completely free.
Furthermore I use BubbleUPnP, with it I can access my TIDAL content and select KODI as playback destination.
Hope that helps you a little...
(2023-10-22, 08:03)C.O.D. Wrote:
(2023-10-21, 16:44)Atsome Wrote: Hi,

I'm very new with Kodi (Libreelec) and i just installed the Tidal2 package and it works but i cant see it as a Tidal connect on my Tidal app.
Did i maybe do something wrong with the installation or is it not meant to be a Tidal connect addon for Kodi ?

If it does not work as a Tidal connect app what would be the best way to control this through my phone that has a similar experience like Tidal ?