The new amazon fire tv thread
For some inexplicable reason the very helpful thread for the fire tv was closed so here's a new one to discuss the device on.
Thanks for starting this new thread.
I'm still very new at this and have a ton of questions.
I'm sure most of questions were answered in the other thread, but the search function did not work very well for me.
I have noticed when switching back to the input for my FTV the next day, the screen is dimmed and the only way to get it back up for me is to do a restart.
How do I fix this?
sure dump everything in one thread again instead of each issue separate.
whatever.... Rolleyes
Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe
SUBSCRIBED. My Fire TV is two days old and I'm learning on the fly. Introducing it to as many people as I can. Struggling with several add ons that don't work. Mainly the "Script Error Failed" is what I'm getting.
I was able to install XBMC 13.1 and FiredTV using the adbFire application without issue.

Everything is fine so far except one issue.

On playing a video from one of the add-ons, the video becomes black after a few minutes but audio remains.

Copy protection of some sort?

The same video plays fine on the PC version of XBMC.

Does it mean the AFTV have some built in copy protection?
XBMC Wiki for Amazon Fire TV
(2014-07-30, 18:30)ukyank Wrote: For some inexplicable reason the very helpful thread for the fire tv was closed so here's a new one to discuss the device on.

I think I provoked this. nobody knows where I live right? Eek
Guys, I think the idea here is to post each question as a *separate* thread. Not 4000 separate questions in a single thread -- which is really hard to search for answers in. That's the entire reason they locked the original thread.