BUG - I can no longer add files. Help!

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
kquade Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I installed xbmc. I added 2 different locations for my videos. One for Movies. One for TV Shows. Great. Awesome.

I come back later, and realized that I have 2 TV Show hard drives, so I better add the second. I click Videos. I click Files. And "add" is no longer present. It's driving me nuts! I've looked everywhere. Same deal for music and photos too.
find quote
prawnee Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 236
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #2
Go to setting>appearance>file lists and see if the option Show "Add source" buttons in file lists has been toggled off.

[Image: all-thin-fanart.jpg]
find quote
pagali Offline
Donor
Posts: 54
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
If you don't want the "Add Source" button to be visible, you can also use the context menu of any of the existing sources, you'll also find "Add Source" there.

It looks like maybe in your case though, you should just go to your existing TV Shows source and choose "Edit Source" from the right-click context menu. Then add your additional hard drive location to the source list. Much neater that way.
find quote
kquade Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
(2014-08-01 17:38)pagali Wrote:  If you don't want the "Add Source" button to be visible, you can also use the context menu of any of the existing sources, you'll also find "Add Source" there.

It looks like maybe in your case though, you should just go to your existing TV Shows source and choose "Edit Source" from the right-click context menu. Then add your additional hard drive location to the source list. Much neater that way.

That did it! In all I tried I never once right clicked a listing. Thanks so much. You have no idea, I was losing it.
find quote