Why is this theme not more popular!?
Obviously it's down to personal tastes, but I've always wondered why on earth this theme is not the most popular theme for XBMC! It was interesting to see the official skin download stats and no surprise that Aeon topped the list, but seriously!! I must have tried every theme and IMO Xperience1080 is by far the best. It looks much better than any Aeon skin, which feels dated in comparison. I've been meaning to ask this question for a while and these download stats have prompted me to do so. I'm a Graphic / UI Designer who works for a modern cloud computing company and to me, no other theme comes close.

I'd also like to take this opportunity to thank Black for all the hard work and time he's put in.
I'm using this since it was released, and i agree this skin is really hard to top.
Most people likes fanart oriented skins that's why i think the aeon skins are the most popular.
Yes i think this and Aeon Mq are the best, but this one works good on gotham, but in the alphas it lacks stuff but stiill work, and ppl tend to go to the alphas.
Home screen on this skin is OUTSTANDING! Every other skin lack in this department.
Cons : for me personally Xperience is missing few beats (like supporting disk art, logos and other artwork - there is a mod but it's not developed anymore and to be honest it's missing Black coding / art skills Wink).
I'm using the skin since its first release and never switched to anoher skin, because the Live TV section is so damn beautiful and every other skin has it's faults…
I prefer this skin over all and people at home get angry if I test another skin :-)
Love the Xperience based skins. Fast and Beautiful. Really underrated . I always use these skins and wish the Xperience More and other mods can be updated to Gotham. Glad Xperience1080 was upgraded to Gotham but it s missng the classic view. Some of the Views in Addons like Tri Panel are also removed.