Windows Media Center Cient - linux arm edition: Connection Lost
I have been trying to watch OTA through XBMC on my Raspberry Pi B+. I have an HDHomerun Plus (and antenna), and can view TV/Recordings through XBMC (via Windows 7, WMC, ServerWMC) on my Windows PC, but cannot get it to work with RaspBMC on the Pi. I get a Connection Lost error! (I previously attempted to get it all working with TVHeadend, but got a Connection Lost error there, as well.) Also, I can see my recorded files on the XBMC Pi, but when I try to play them, I only get audio (no video).

I noticed on the ServerWMC log that it says I am using an HDHomerun Prime. Since I can view on my PC, I don't think that is the issue (as it is recognizing both tuners correctly).

I am very new to all of this, but have tried everything I can find online to try -- to no avail. I appreciate any assistance you can provide, since I want to exit my cable company ASAP.

ServerWMC log - http://pastebin.com/xtCkb0h6
XBMC log - http://pastebin.com/ca0tf1fY
Hi, thanks for posting the required logs, it means we can get straight into fixing your issues Smile

Firstly when you mention only getting audio and no video it makes me think that you may not be aware that on the raspberry Pi you need to purchase the MPEG2 codec. It's a couple of dollars as I understand it...

Secondly, the ServerWMC log you posted only shows requests coming from client "Diane-PC" which appears to be your windows box that is running ServerWMC etc. So either you didnt attempt actions from the raspberry pi on the day the ServerWMC log is from, or your raspberry pi is not even making a connection to the ServerWMC backend...

The XBMC log on raspberry pi indicates it cannot connect.
Code:
14:08:01 T:2905289792   ERROR: AddOnLog: Windows Media Center Client - linux arm Edition: Socket::setHostname: (errno=110) (null)
14:08:01 T:2905289792   ERROR: AddOnLog: Windows Media Center Client - linux arm Edition: Socket::setHostname(Diane-PC) failed.