• 1(current)
Win Error: unable to create application. Exiting
Hello all!

I'm new to using xbms, so please be patient.

I installed Xbmc for the first time and when I started for the first time i got this message (Error: unable to create application. Exiting).
I searched the forum for solutions and one of them is to reinstall in another folder, other the program files, which I did,. I got the same error message.

so I looked at the xbmc.log and here what it says, please help!Big Grin
Can you try this one: http://mirrors.xbmc.org/test-builds/win3...t-long.exe please?
First decide what functions / features you expect from a system. Then decide for the hardware. Don't waste your money on crap.
Thanks Fritsch!

It worked, what was so different from the one i used?
The difference is, that the build I provided for you - waits 60 seconds until Audio devices are ready.

Please install a v14 nightly build and see if that one also works. If not -> trac.xbmc.org

We don't push any fixes for 13.x anymore.

PS: of course you can also just keep the 13.2 build I did for you.
First decide what functions / features you expect from a system. Then decide for the hardware. Don't waste your money on crap.
I'm having the same problem; I occasionally got it with 13.2, but this morning it started happening every time. I've tried installing Kodi beta and have the same problem; Failed to start the AudioEngine in the log file.

-Andrew
Have the same problem with the Kodi Beta Version downloaded yesterday on a Windows 7. Log shows that problem is with the AudioEngine.
Tried also with todays Nightly Build but same result.
Had no problem to install on a different machine with Windows 8.1.
With kind regards. Martin Klein
Please use: paste.ubuntu.com or pastebin.com - it's really hard to read without line numbers and proper structuring.
Here with Line Numbers. Let me know how it should be structured. Did not find a Structure for a log file.

http://paste.ubuntu.com/8960503/

Regards. Martin Klein