BUG? Problem with ListControl on some scripts
seems like a few script have some problems. not sure when this started happening. here's two examples... it is happening to a few other too.

I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
it's because they are relying on fonts existing in pm3, and the fonts were changed about a week or so ago.

i'm not sure of any way around this to be honest.

suggestions are most welcome.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.

looks like the lists you show us here are displaying using a texture. furthermore, the texture used seems to be the 'onfocus button' texture used by pmiii

have a look inside the code to watch in the listcontrol declaration if it use a texture as background
Quote: controllist class.

controllist(
x, y, width, height, font, textcolor,
buttontexture, buttonfocustexture,
selectedcolor, imagewidth, imageheight,
itemtextxoffset, itemtextyoffset,
itemheight, space, alignmenty )

waouu
strange... it used to be a background parameter for the control list.... i can't see it anymore.... am i wrong Huh
(jmarshall @ june 23 2006,04:14 Wrote:it's because they are relying on fonts existing in pm3, and the fonts were changed about a week or so ago.

i'm not sure of any way around this to be honest.

suggestions are most welcome.
so it breaks perhaps 40% of the scripts out there? or have i misunderstood? if "font13" etc is gone which is what i understood from this, isn't there a way to make them "shortcuts" to new similar font in the new system in order to keep compatability? i guess there's someplace i could educate myself on this, but got no time to search right now... Blush
xbmcscripts.com administrator
we should be able to change the fonts being pointed to within the script, right?

jm,