Release - SoundCloud

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
bry Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,476
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 42
Post: #16
thanks for this! was never much into soundcloud but a buddy of mine is all about it so now I will give it a go.

first_time_user (wiki) | free content (wiki) | forum rules (wiki) | PVR (wiki) | Debug Log (wiki)

IMPORTANT:
The official Kodi version does not contain any content what so ever. This means that you should provide your own content from a local or remote storage location, DVD, Blu-Ray or any other media carrier that you own. Additionally Kodi allows you to install third-party plugins that may provide access to content that is freely available on the official content provider website. The watching or listening of illegal or pirated content which would otherwise need to be paid for is not endorsed or approved by Team Kodi.
find quote
Slurrrp Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 216
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #17
Kaput? It's not logging in anymore?
find quote
bromix Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,230
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 78
Post: #18
(2014-11-24 18:21)Slurrrp Wrote:  Kaput? It's not logging in anymore?

If you are testing the latest beta...please delete the addon_data for soundcloud. I've updated the settings. You only have to reloggin/reenter your credentials. Sorry for that.
find quote
Slurrrp Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 216
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #19
(2014-11-24 18:42)bromix Wrote:  
(2014-11-24 18:21)Slurrrp Wrote:  Kaput? It's not logging in anymore?

If you are testing the latest beta...please delete the addon_data for soundcloud. I've updated the settings. You only have to reloggin/reenter your credentials. Sorry for that.

Thanks bromix and no problem but thats not working for me (also did that with your new youtube add-on, that one works now)

edit: 1.01 Beta 3 right?
(This post was last modified: 2014-11-24 19:07 by Slurrrp.)
find quote
bromix Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,230
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 78
Post: #20
(2014-11-24 19:03)Slurrrp Wrote:  
(2014-11-24 18:42)bromix Wrote:  
(2014-11-24 18:21)Slurrrp Wrote:  Kaput? It's not logging in anymore?

If you are testing the latest beta...please delete the addon_data for soundcloud. I've updated the settings. You only have to reloggin/reenter your credentials. Sorry for that.

Thanks bromix and no problem but thats not working for me (also did that with your new youtube add-on, that one works now)

edit: 1.01 Beta 3 right?

I think I found the problem Smile beta4 is on the way.
find quote
Slurrrp Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 216
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #21
(2014-11-24 19:52)bromix Wrote:  I think I found the problem Smile beta4 is on the way.

Fixed.. thank you!
find quote
hoojman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
Is there any way to get the visualization to revert back to the default visualizations like MilkDrop? I don't really dig the blurred-out soundcloud logo.
(This post was last modified: 2015-02-05 04:00 by hoojman.)
find quote
bromix Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,230
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 78
Post: #23
(2015-02-05 03:26)hoojman Wrote:  Is there any way to get the visualization to revert back to the default visualizations like MilkDrop? I don't really dig the blurred-out soundcloud logo.
Addon-Settings -> disable showing fanart
find quote
teemue Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
I have signed up to SoundCloud using Google+, is there a way to use this account when signing in in this addon?
find quote
bromix Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,230
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 78
Post: #25
(2015-04-02 16:34)teemue Wrote:  I have signed up to SoundCloud using Google+, is there a way to use this account when signing in in this addon?
Nope - only pure/basic login.
(This post was last modified: 2015-04-02 18:55 by bromix.)
find quote
SikeMo Offline
Donor
Posts: 106
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: San Francisco
Post: #26
Where do I get this add-on? It's neither in the Kodi nor the Bromix repositories.
find quote
bromix Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,230
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 78
Post: #27
(2015-04-14 05:48)SikeMo Wrote:  Where do I get this add-on? It's neither in the Kodi nor the Bromix repositories.
Did you search in music-addons? It's defently there.
find quote
SikeMo Offline
Donor
Posts: 106
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: San Francisco
Post: #28
(2015-04-14 07:42)bromix Wrote:  
(2015-04-14 05:48)SikeMo Wrote:  Where do I get this add-on? It's neither in the Kodi nor the Bromix repositories.
Did you search in music-addons? It's defently there.

Yes, of course. Not there and it hasn't been since I upgraded to 14 several months back. Really odd.
find quote
bromix Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,230
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 78
Post: #29
Check your settings...debug log (wiki) I'm seeing it in XBMC Gotham and KODI Helix

[Image: gUpDxEj.png]
find quote
SikeMo Offline
Donor
Posts: 106
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: San Francisco
Post: #30
Turns out I had hide incompatible turned on and it was not showing up. Just wondering why it is still showing as incompatible.
find quote
Post Reply