DVBViewer Client Connection Lost

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
billybob69 Offline
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi,

I’m trying to integrate DVBViewer / Recording Service into the Live TV of XBMC.

I’ve enabled DVBLink as a PVR Client under Add-ons and have Enabled the TV under the TV Settings and have followed the wiki here on the rest of the settings –
Configuring_live_TV_settings (wiki)

I can’t see anything obviously wrong with the server address and tried it with firewall switched off.

I’ve run an error log, which can be seen here –
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=325466

System –
Windows 7 32bit
TBS TV cards

Thanks in advance for any replies.
Bb69
find quote
Xycl Offline
Fan
Posts: 429
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 10
Location: Germany
Post: #2
(2014-10-23 13:08)billybob69 Wrote:  I’ve enabled DVBLink as a PVR Client under Add-ons and have Enabled the TV under the TV Settings and have followed the wiki here on the rest of the settings –
Configuring_live_TV_settings (wiki)

You must use DVBViewer Client instead of DVBLink.

No log no help.

Main page: https://github.com/Xycl
Repository: Xycl Repository
find quote
billybob69 Offline
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
(2014-10-31 11:15)Xycl Wrote:  
(2014-10-23 13:08)billybob69 Wrote:  I’ve enabled DVBLink as a PVR Client under Add-ons and have Enabled the TV under the TV Settings and have followed the wiki here on the rest of the settings –
Configuring_live_TV_settings (wiki)

You must use DVBViewer Client instead of DVBLink.

Sorry, only now have I had the opportunity to look at this again.

It was a typo in my post, I have enabled DVBViewer (not DVBLink) and are getting the error messages of "DVBViewer Client Connection Lost" and "DVBViewer Client Can't Connect to the Recording Service" from Kodi.

Any suggestions as to why this is happening gratefully accepted!
find quote
manül Offline
Moderator
Posts: 376
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 24
Post: #4
Your log isn't available anymore.
First make sure you can access/browse the RS webinterface from the device running Kodi.
find quote
billybob69 Offline
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
(2015-04-10 13:16)manül Wrote:  Your log isn't available anymore.
First make sure you can access/browse the RS webinterface from the device running Kodi.

Thanks for the reply.
I'll upload a new log shortly.

Can you explain what you mean by making sure that I can access the RS web interface from the device running Kodi?
When I run DVBViewer and the Recording Service as standalone programmes / outside of Kodi, I can double-click on the RS icon in the toolbar and it opens a webpage (127.0.0.1:8089) showing my EPG, Recordings, Configurations etc. Is this what you mean by the RS web interface?

Thanks.
find quote
billybob69 Offline
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
I’ve run an error log, which can be seen here –
http://xbmclogs.com/pyemef09a

Thanks
find quote
manül Offline
Moderator
Posts: 376
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 24
Post: #7
(2015-04-10 13:39)billybob69 Wrote:  Can you explain what you mean by making sure that I can access the RS web interface from the device running Kodi?
When I run DVBViewer and the Recording Service as standalone programmes / outside of Kodi, I can double-click on the RS icon in the toolbar and it opens a webpage (127.0.0.1:8089) showing my EPG, Recordings, Configurations etc. Is this what you mean by the RS web interface?
Yes, that's what I meant. So you're running RS on the same host as Kodi.

Please start Kodi with debug (see http://kodi.wiki/view/Log_file/Advanced#GUI_settings) enabled and upload the logfile again.
(This post was last modified: 2015-04-10 22:03 by manül.)
find quote
billybob69 Offline
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
Thanks for your continuing help.
Hopefully this is the log file with the debug enabled -
http://xbmclogs.com/p9bgjxpae
find quote
manül Offline
Moderator
Posts: 376
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 24
Post: #9
Whats the output of http://127.0.0.1:8089/api/version.html ? Please use "view source code" in your browser, otherwise the XML will be mangled.
(This post was last modified: 2015-04-11 12:54 by manül.)
find quote
billybob69 Offline
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
(2015-04-11 12:54)manül Wrote:  Whats the output of http://127.0.0.1:8089/api/version.html ? Please use "view source code" in your browser, otherwise the XML will be mangled.

Hi, it gives this output -

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8" ?><version>DVBViewer Recording Service 1.9.7.0 (MEDIA-CENTRE)</version>

thanks
find quote
Woppie Offline
Closed Account
Posts: 211
Joined: Sep 2012
Location: NL
Post: #11
That's quite an old version known to cause errors with newer dvbviewer versions, try updating to the new version from the member section.

The latest version should say this;

Code:
<version iver="18743552">DVBViewer Recording Service 1.30.1.0 (beta) (HTPC)</version>
find quote
billybob69 Offline
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
I’m running quite an old version of DVBViewer (v.5.1.0.0) and are loathed to update it as I numerous problems with updating my channel lists on the last update. I’ll update the RS when I can (I’ve forgotten my password and DVBViewer seem to take an age to respond to customer queries) and report back.

Although I’m not convinced that the issue is to do with the version of either DVBViewer or the RS.
When I enable any of the other PVR clients – say NextPVR – I get the same “connection lost” error message within Kodi. When I run a log of Kodi running NextPVR it has the same “failed to create add-on ........ PVR Client, status = 1” warning message; the same error message as if I try to run it with DVBViewer.

Here is the NextPVR log -
http://xbmclogs.com/posvffudc

Here is the DVBViewer log -
http://xbmclogs.com/p9bgjxpae

I'm no great expert - as this thread is testament to ! - but it seems that there are errors with Kodi communicating with the PVR (whichever is enabled)?

Thanks.
find quote
manül Offline
Moderator
Posts: 376
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 24
Post: #13
As Woppie already said, your RS is too old. This version isn't supported and as far as I remember never was.
You're getting the connection error because your RS version is so old, the XML doesn't even have the iver-attribute.
(This post was last modified: 2015-04-12 17:27 by manül.)
find quote
billybob69 Offline
Member
Posts: 79
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
(2015-04-12 17:24)manül Wrote:  As Woppie already said, your RS is too old. This version isn't supported and as far as I remember never was.
You're getting the connection error because your RS version is so old, the XML doesn't even have the iver-attribute.

Thanks for the reply. I'll update the RS as soon as I can.

What I don't understand is how the version of DVBViewer or RS affects all the other PVR's? Effectively if a system just happens to have a version of DVBViewer RS which isn't up-to-date, it means that Next PVR, DVBViewer etc won't integrate with Kodi?

Thanks.
find quote
manül Offline
Moderator
Posts: 376
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 24
Post: #15
No idea, but I know there are a couple of bugs if multiple PVRs are running at the same time. Some have been fixed in the upcoming release.
(This post was last modified: 2015-04-12 17:50 by manül.)
find quote
Post Reply