problem with scrapping short (a few sec) audio track
Hi,

I am quite new to xbmc/kodi, so please be patient.

I have quite large music collection, and I put a lot of effort into correctly tagging it, inserting coverart into tags etc. I was mostly listening to it from clementine player on my linux mint laptop, but now I have discovered xbmc/kodi, so I installed xbmcbuntu on dedicated htpc box, and I'd like to transfer my complete collection to it.

Everything works great, except for the fact that very short tracks appear not to get scrapped correctly.

For example, this album:
https://musicbrainz.org/release/48c11184...7b58b94ecc

...has 10th track with duration 00:05 (actually my rip is 00:02).

When I scrape only this album to the library, upon entering "Albums", i see two identical albums, one containing all tracks but this one, and the other containing only this track.

How can I fix this, so that all the tracks are in the same album?

Thank you in advance
(2014-10-29, 18:36)pacija Wrote: Hi,

I am quite new to xbmc/kodi, so please be patient.

I have quite large music collection, and I put a lot of effort into correctly tagging it, inserting coverart into tags etc. I was mostly listening to it from clementine player on my linux mint laptop, but now I have discovered xbmc/kodi, so I installed xbmcbuntu on dedicated htpc box, and I'd like to transfer my complete collection to it.

Everything works great, except for the fact that very short tracks appear not to get scrapped correctly.

For example, this album:
https://musicbrainz.org/release/48c11184...7b58b94ecc

...has 10th track with duration 00:05 (actually my rip is 00:02).

When I scrape only this album to the library, upon entering "Albums", i see two identical albums, one containing all tracks but this one, and the other containing only this track.

How can I fix this, so that all the tracks are in the same album?

Thank you in advance