Need help with components for 1st HTPC
I've been wanting a HTPC for a few years (came close to trying to build on a couple of years ago but didn't for some reason). The main stumbling block for me is that I've never built a computer before (and really don't know much about what are good components to choose) and I have no experience with anything but basic Windows usage (as I understand it HTPCs with XBMC (Kodi) work best with Ubuntu, or atleast how I want to set it up).

What I would like out of the HTPC
Boot to and run XBMC (Kodi) when powered on
Play TV shows & Movies files (mkv mainly)
Play music files (Mainly flac but some mp3)
Play Bluray discs
Watch cable (in HD including premium channels)
Be able to record TV
Stream video from Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Prime
Stream Audio from Pandora, IHeart Radio, Spotify

I started to research some things and came up with a list of components for the HTPC, but I'm pretty sure that I don't have a good set up. If I could get feedback on better component selection I would appreciate it.

What I have come up with so far

Case - Fractal Design Node 605 (Tiger Direct - 159.99)
One of the best looking case I seen (though the Wesena e7 is very close).

Motherboard - Asus GRYPHON Z97 (Amazon - 154.99)
Needed to go with a mATX board since I wanted a optical drive installed.

CPU -Intel i5-4590S (Tiger Direct - 199.99)
Wasn't sure what I need for a cpu, though this one I noticed has a TDP of 65 watts and if I got it right a lower TDP is better for a HTPC.

RAM - Corsair Vengeance CMZ16GX3M2A 1600C10 16GB (8x2) (Amazon - 148.50)
Just going by name recognition for the brand and I thought I read that you want DDR3.

Graphics Card - EVGA GeForce GTX 750 Ti (Amazon - 129.99)
I know you can use the graphics of the CPU but I wasn't sure if it would be enough to handle everything I wanted. Limited on the length of the card due to the case. Can't really tell you why I chose this card as I know nothing about graphics cards.