XBMC Pre 2.1
Hello,

I'm very very new to XBMC, I recently bought an original XBOX with XBMC Pre-2.1 installed. It tells me the software if over 7 years old. (I know, ancient right!)

Now, I just cant get it to do anything, I dont quite know what I'm doing.

People are telling me that XBMC can be used like Android TV and as an emulator for all old sega/nintendo consoles. Is this true?

Also, how do I update it to the latest version of what I need.

I may not be asking the right questions but any help would be appreciated.

Thank you.
sorry, but the support for the XBOX has been dropped years ago - at least the official one. You might want to have a look at this fork that still provides XBOX ports: http://www.xbmc4xbox.org.uk/

I don't think this port does include the RetroPlayer (emulators) feature which is not even in official XBMC yet as it's still a work in progress.

edit: also given that the XBOX hardware is reeeeeeally dated you most likely won't be able to play any HD stuff on it, so if you really consider using XBMC (it's called Kodi now), you better use a different, more powerful platform and OS (Win, Linux, Mac, iOS, Android, ...). If you bought the XBOX only for XBMC, then I have to tell you that this was the wrong decision
(2014-11-17, 11:38)da-anda Wrote: sorry, but the support for the XBOX has been dropped years ago - at least the official one. You might want to have a look at this fork that still provides XBOX ports: http://www.xbmc4xbox.org.uk/

I don't think this port does include the RetroPlayer (emulators) feature which is not even in official XBMC yet as it's still a work in progress.