Windows Phone Version
Apologies if this is in the wrong section as I couldn't establish which was correct.

I currently have 2 Intel nucs at home as media servers both running xbmc and I am very happy with the performance provided by xbmc.

I was wondering if the developers have plans to build an xbmc app for windows phone as I am considering purchasing one and some xbmc whilst working away sounds ideal.
none of the current developers is interested in doing this.
Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe
(2014-11-19, 16:50)Martijn Wrote: none of the current developers is interested in doing this.

Many thanks for the rapid response.
I'm just curious, why the lack of interest? I am not a programmer, so forgive my coding ignorance. But on the surface it would seem that a port from a full Windows version to a Windows Phone or Windows RT version should be pretty straight forward...
Thanks...
(2014-12-22, 13:41)sion28 Wrote: I'm just curious, why the lack of interest? I am not a programmer, so forgive my coding ignorance. But on the surface it would seem that a port from a full Windows version to a Windows Phone or Windows RT version should be pretty straight forward...
Thanks...

The main reason is that none of the developers have a Windows phone, nor current interest in getting one. Beyond that, Kodi is written primarily in C++, and most of the standard porting from Android methods just don't work that well. To adequately do a port, a developer would have to learn the architecture of Windows Phone and RT and figure out how to do what we do now with regular Windows and DXVA on that platform.