Android Smartlist for menu items
Hi,

I'm rather new to xbmc. Just got an Amazon Fire TV and I'm discovering the full power of Xbmc.

This skin is just brilliant and plan on keeping it.

My problem is that i dont use many addons, and most of the items around the menu show up with the + sign.
I found out i can add smart playlists to display shows just like the widgets in TVshows and Movies.

However i have tried it, and it only shows up as a playlist thumbnail, not being animated or anything.

Could someone please help me set this up to make the skin look "full" ?

Cheers,
Screenshot please.
Please read the online manual (wiki) & FAQ (wiki) before posting.

Skins: Estuary | Xperience1080
Opinion: Never purchase HTC products

http://imgur.com/APrl1z7

The smart playlist is set to show me ongoing TV shows. I selected animated icon.

However the icon remains the default one. Is there a way to create an effect just like the widget next to it?

Cheers
The tile you're refering to is not thought to show scrolling pictures of your playlist. So just choose the icon you want and enable animation if you want the icon zoom inout.
Is it possible to make it show pictures of the episodes in that particular playlist ?

Another take to this, is it possible to remove the two right most tiles and replace them with another 2-tile TVShows widget ?
This is how I did similar menu in one of my sites.

I have UDT count_root_items with code :
Code:
I cannot see the code, if you can please re-post it.

Anyone else have any ideas what to fill those two boxes with ?

In movies i added Netflix, Twitch, Youtube and Genesis which turned out nicely.
I'm not fussed about the + signed in the applications tab, just TV shows would be nice to look nice and full.

Cheers fellas.
I have Netflix and Amazon Video (which launches my Fire TV launcher) on the left of the TV section. I also changed TV Guide to point to my playlist section. My Smart Playlists are named so they are split by category, eg: