using ssh to get rid of skin
I recently downloaded the rapier skin, however as soon as I saved the settings, I can no longer change back to the default skin, and can't access any settings menus. It is stuck on a page with videos, music, pictures, and programs on the left hand side and all I have is my Apple TV 2 remote. I am new to this stuff, and may have bit off more than I can chew. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Is there a way to get rid of the rapier skin using ssh?

Thanks!
Hi Oh wow.

That sounds very weird. Have you tried restarting XBMC/Kodi?

Can you access submenus and click them?

Do you see the Settings category in the home screen? What happens when you click it?
I can access the music, videos, pictures and programs tabs but nothing else. I can't go back a screen or anything. I think it has something to do with the atv2 remote not working properly with that skin.

That's why I am trying to get rid of the skin or at least try to edit settings and go back to confluence. I can't use the remote though which is where the problem lies... I have tried completely re-installing Kodi and every time I re-open it, the rapier skin loads and I am stuck on that page.

I am wondering if I should go get a Bluetooth mouse, so I actually have a cursor (hopefully) and can actually click on something other than the aforementioned options.

Thanks for responding. I appreciate any help you are able to offer.
The remote should work the same with all skins. And I bet that your problem has nothing to do with Rapier.

If you can enter the shutdown menu, try reloading the skin (that's most likely the button in the bottom) or restarting Kodi. You can maybe enter the shutdown menu by clicking the Power category in the home screen. Or by pressing the power button to the left of the top menu bar in most windows (programs, pictures, movies, videos, tv shows etc.).

Did the above do any difference?