Release - Integration of PVR into re-Touched skin

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,142
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 388
Post: #16
(2015-02-08 00:10)senz007 Wrote:  hi,

I've installed latest 14.1 into my android device.
I've installed the .zip file from addon-manager, after install it asks me if I want to switch to the new skin, I select yes.

I activate PVR addon, dvb viewer client.
I activate live tv in settings.

The Live-tv option is still not there but if I switch skin to confluence the live TV works fine.

Any ideas?

go to skin settings and activate the live tv home menu button

Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support.
Always read the Forum rules, Kodi online-manual, FAQ and Search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
senz007 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
ahh..thanks! Was a little bit tricky do find it Smile
find quote
ptaylor Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #18
Hey - Just got this installed tonight on my iPhone 6. I now have the Live TV button. I've found the gear icon inside the Live TV button which lets me switch to Guide and Recordings view. Is there any way to put those as icons on the left as well?

Either way, thanks for this great skin.
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,142
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 388
Post: #19
(2015-06-16 05:02)ptaylor Wrote:  Hey - Just got this installed tonight on my iPhone 6. I now have the Live TV button. I've found the gear icon inside the Live TV button which lets me switch to Guide and Recordings view. Is there any way to put those as icons on the left as well?

Either way, thanks for this great skin.

nope, there's no such option.
the buttons on the left are shortcuts to the main categories (movies/music/pictures/etc..),
not to any of the subsections.

Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support.
Always read the Forum rules, Kodi online-manual, FAQ and Search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Slipass Offline
Fan
Posts: 341
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #20
Hello,
i have kodi 15.1 on my ipad air2 with pvr / vu+ but i cant show sky tv.
I hear the audio, but no viedeo.

A view german channels (not crypted) can be showed.
find quote
Jurik_Phys Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
Hello. I used re-Touch skin for kodi. This is best skin, imho. But I have some problem. In this skin users can't change current group of tv channels.
All time active only one group that was selected from settings of kodi group manager.

Please add this features for re-Touch skins. Like this work in default skin (confluence) I attached below.

kodi-group, kodi-group-02.png
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,142
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 388
Post: #22
(2016-01-16 22:33)Jurik_Phys Wrote:  Hello. I used re-Touch skin for kodi. This is best skin, imho. But I have some problem. In this skin users can't change current group of tv channels.
All time active only one group that was selected from settings of kodi group manager.

Please add this features for re-Touch skins. Like this work in default skin (confluence) I attached below.

kodi-group, kodi-group-02.png

you can click on the 'channels' button to toggle between the channel groups.
(works in confluence as well)

[Image: kNZlc3q.jpg]

Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support.
Always read the Forum rules, Kodi online-manual, FAQ and Search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Jurik_Phys Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
O, realy. This work... but not clearly.

I have three groups: "All channels", "Music TV", "Info TV". "All channels" is first active group. When I click to "Channels" active group changes to next ("Music TV"), second click -> active group changes to "Info TV". But next click to "Channels" don't forward for first group ("All channels"). Loop stops and don't start again before select "All channels" or other group in "Group manager"...

P.S. Works in confluence as well. But in this case this not a problem because confluence have additional menu for manual select active group (kodi-group-02.png).

P.P.S. I think good idea to add new button for select channels group. For example kodi-group-03.png.
(This post was last modified: 2016-01-17 00:02 by Jurik_Phys.)
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 13,142
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 388
Post: #24
(2016-01-16 23:24)Jurik_Phys Wrote:  I have three groups: "All channels", "Music TV", "Info TV". "All channels" is first active group. When I click to "Channels" active group changes to next ("Music TV"), second click -> active group changes to "Info TV". But next click to "Channels" don't forward for first group ("All channels"). Loop stops and don't start again before select "All channels" or other group in "Group manager"...

i can't reproduce that.
it loops just fine on my end.

Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support.
Always read the Forum rules, Kodi online-manual, FAQ and Search the forum before posting.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Jurik_Phys Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
(2016-01-17 00:44)ronie Wrote:  i can't reproduce that.
it loops just fine on my end.

Thanks for fast reply. I understood that stop of loops is a kodi bug or his thrid party build.

I have kodi 15.2-dmo1+bp2 0 from http://www.deb-multimedia.org/ jessie-backports/main on debian stable.
find quote
Jimbo213Mo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Feb 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #26
@ronie Hi -
I'm needing some help getting past the Kodi [not re-touched skin] PVR error and this thread looks like just the place to find a helping bunch of people.

No PVR clients have been started yet

I don't want to post the same thing on multiple BBS so if you could kindly follow this link and reply there I would greatly appreciate it.
On that link you will find my complete hardware & software setup with the goal of adding LiveTV to my RaspberryPi w/ Kodi w/ re-Touched skin.

http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=261613

A fellow on that post is saying I need a CableCard receiver seemingly plugged into my home PC [that is running PLEX].
Wow but this is getting complicated to just get LiveTV on my little RaspberryPi.

Thanks again - Jim

System Stats:
RaspberryPi 2B, 8gb SD card, Official RPi 7" screen.
OpenELEC (official) 6.0.3 [kernel; linux 4.1.18]
Kodi 15.2; Skin = Re-Touched
The Pi connects USB wireless to Home WiFi
Home network has Netgear 104 9TB NAS connected as smb://server/
find quote
Post Reply