sub menu navigation
Great skin works great on touchscreen. Wondering with live TV there is a few sub menus eg EPG recordings etc how do I access the sub menus? I set the start screen to channels but from there I can't access recordings or the EPG. Help appreciated cheers.
(2015-01-07, 12:39)bluc Wrote: Great skin works great on touchscreen. Wondering with live TV there is a few sub menus eg EPG recordings etc how do I access the sub menus? I set the start screen to channels but from there I can't access recordings or the EPG. Help appreciated cheers.
bluc,

Thank you, although skin is/was meant for running on a 10' interface it's a happy accident that it now seems to be much more touch friendly in the move from xTV-SAF to AppTV. As to how to do things with touch, I have no experience with touch devices (although Santa was really good to me this year and brought me a iPad Air 2. Will jailbreak and try Kodi on it when I have some spare time), so I'm just guessing on this.

To get to the 'screen settings menu' with a remote you would have to go left, so I would imagine that if you 'swipe' left you should also bring up the menu you need. While this wiki page does not list the one finger swipe for global actions, if you look at the touchscreen.xml link on this page it shows that swipe left/right/up/down does the corresponding action in Kodi.

Now it is a standard thru-out this skin that if a view scrolls up/down, screen setting menu is a go left. If a view scrolls left/right, screen setting menu is a go up. And for views where it seems to go both up/down and left right (icon view, wall view, and PVR epg) it's go left until you fall out of the view and into the screen setting menu. It seems hokey I know, but if you think about it some, it's really the only way to handle navigation to a hidden menu if you are using a remote.

Hopefully that helps. If it does can you please reply back here so that I and others know how the skin works with touch?

Wyrm (AppTV)