[WIP] URPlay.se Video plugin
About Me ("Disclaimer")
So, this is my first stab at making an add-on for Kodi. I'm not a programmer by profession or education, so expect some bugs Big Grin. This has mostly served as a learning experience. There is an older UR Play plugin that no longer seems to receive updates. Judging by the code it seems that the UR Play site has received a major overhaul since then. Therefore I opted to start from scratch with a new plugin and this thread with it.

Installation [1.3.1 RC1] (In development, expect odd behavior or missing features)
The plugin require XBMC 13.x\Gotham or Kodi 14.x\Helix.

For convenience here is a zip which should work with the "install from zip-file" feature (let me know if it doesn't):
https://www.dropbox.com/s/2d3b4oyd01o4e0...1.zip?dl=0

The source can be found on github: https://github.com/granskog/kodi-plugin.video.urplay-se

What the Plugin Does
The plugin will currently list and play video files in all categories and list all programmes in the "A-Ö" section of UR Play website. The search should also work. There are plugin settings for using HD quality when available (not meny shows seems to use HD though) and to use subtitles.

I have run the plugin in Kodi 14 during development (in OS X). I have also successfully played videos on my TV-connected RaspberryPi running OpenELEC 4.2.1 and XBMC 13.2 Gotham.

Quirks
  • UR Play does not group videos together into series at all times. The site use pagination without support for sorting in alphabetical order or possibility to choose number of items per page. The sorting options are: "latest", "most viewed", "most shared" and "last chance". Currently the plugin just list what it sees on the site. This make everything appear a bit messy.