UDF v2.x Support...
Hi there,

I've been tinkering (largely unsucsessfully!) with XBMC's mplayer build regarding DVR-MS playback, but have put that aside for now. Wanting to watch my recorded tv shows on XBMC I converted them to mpeg and burned them to disc. Only to find no files visible Smile Further investigation shows that these files (over 2gb each) will have been written in UDF v2.x format as v1.2 which XBMC seems to use has a limit of 1gb per file. This is pretty bloody annoying as I really don't want to chop up my tv shows to display on the xbox Smile

Reading through the FAQ, it mentions this being an xbox limitation. Fair enough I thought, but I fired up DVD2XBOX which can read the disc just fine, creating an ISO of it on the hard drive. So I'm guessing it's just a lack of filesystem support. I'm an amateur C++ coder at best, but I'd certainly be interested to have a go. The main purpose of this post was to see if anyone had attempted this before, or whether there is a really good reason for UDF v2 support not being included...

Cheers

Bubba
only reason it's not there is that nobody has implemented it.

good luck! Smile
Would be great if someone would have a look at adding full UDF to XBMC (like how ISO9660 is implemented?):
http://savannah.gnu.org/support/?func=de..._id=103793

PS! I can't code myself so been begging for this for years, ...it's either to boring or too hard, I don't know Rolleyes
http://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.php...tid=581841

Best of luck to anyone willing to work on it!

BubbaFatAss Wrote:I've been tinkering (largely unsucsessfully!) with XBMC's mplayer build regarding DVR-MS playback, but have put that aside for now.
There's been some progress since, read this and this (not whole MPlayer, just the DVR-MS/ASF sections!)
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.