Lost sound in XBMC
I'm currently using XBMC version 13.2 and it's been working fine. However the other day I was trying to install Pseudo TV and it froze. I disconnected it and ever since I have lost all sound in XBMC including the menu screen. Everything else seems to be working fine in the way of streaming it's just there is no longer any sound. When I'm in the Apple menus the sound works however. I did read somewhere that it may be a conflicting program that is causing this?? I have already tried going into System - Setting - Audio Output but nothing I change makes the sound return. Can anyone help? Undecided
Turn up the volume in xbmc...
AppleTV4/iPhone/iPod/iPad: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for Kodi: NFS (wiki)
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Avahi_Zeroconf (wiki)
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ (wiki)
Sorry, bear with me I'm a newbie at this...Confused. Where is this setting as if it is in the Audio Output menu I have tried this and it doesn't make any difference? I have also tried adjusting the volume through the menu that comes up when streaming but this didn't work either. Do I need to install XBMC Audio Mixer add-on?
nope ... post debug log (wiki) ... there is no reason i can think of why it would stop working from here to than when the volume is up in xbmc...
AppleTV4/iPhone/iPod/iPad: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here