Animated Movie Posters

  Thread Rating:
  • 7 Vote(s) - 4.71 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
brazen1 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,041
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 49
Post: #46
(2015-10-12 16:53)Wanilton Wrote:  @brazen1, you need go to info video, get icon, poster, and set art manually (gif image) for each movie (use find option for it).

Tip: Run first addon artwork downloader for get all extra arts, and change poster via info video after.

Yes, already manually directed Kodi to local .gif.
Also just ran texturecache utility.
Rescan library.
2 posters again.

Check PM for TeamViewer.

Kodi 3D Guide Internal and External Players
Basic Server & Client Setup WOL
If I have been of help, please add to my reputation as a way of saying thanks, it's free.
(This post was last modified: 2015-10-12 17:11 by brazen1.)
find quote
Wanilton Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,932
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 149
Location: Brazil (GMT -3)
Post: #47
2.9.0 - Isengard version, don´t release by MarcosQui yet.

It´s work with any skin, I use this resource since 2014 (helix generation).

MediaBrazil forum - Youtube Channel
Windows 10 - Kodi 18 Leia - MQ 7 - 3.0.0 - Aeon MQ Team
Wanilton Website - MarcosQui Website


(This post was last modified: 2015-10-12 17:03 by Wanilton.)
find quote
movie78 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,110
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 33
Location: SX USA
Post: #48
(2015-10-12 17:03)Wanilton Wrote:  2.9.0 - Isengard version, don´t release by MarcosQui yet.

It´s work with any skin, I use this resource since 2014 (helix generation).

Ok try to install clean version of nightly build from 12-Oct-2015 06:38 and please let me know if Aeon MQ 6 2.4.0.zip loads.

Kodi Jarvis Nightly

Thanks!

MY CURRENT MEDIA PLAYER
Beebox-S (INTEL KABY LAKE) 2D&3D WINDOWS | ZIDOO X8 HDR
LG 75UH8500 3D HDR Dolby Vision | Sony 43 Android TV HDR
XBOX ONE S UHD BLU-RAY | PS4 PRO 4K HDR GAMING
MARANTZ SR7011 DTS X | ATMOS 5.1.4 | Auro-3D 9.1
MY HOME THEATER


(This post was last modified: 2015-10-12 17:09 by movie78.)
find quote
movie78 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,110
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 33
Location: SX USA
Post: #49
(2015-10-12 17:03)Wanilton Wrote:  2.9.0 - Isengard version, don´t release by MarcosQui yet.

It´s work with any skin, I use this resource since 2014 (helix generation).

Did it work?

MY CURRENT MEDIA PLAYER
Beebox-S (INTEL KABY LAKE) 2D&3D WINDOWS | ZIDOO X8 HDR
LG 75UH8500 3D HDR Dolby Vision | Sony 43 Android TV HDR
XBOX ONE S UHD BLU-RAY | PS4 PRO 4K HDR GAMING
MARANTZ SR7011 DTS X | ATMOS 5.1.4 | Auro-3D 9.1
MY HOME THEATER


find quote
Wanilton Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,932
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 149
Location: Brazil (GMT -3)
Post: #50
I don´t try yet, but I have 99.99% work ok. I verify htpc brazen1 via teamviewer,he´s using nox and work too. He´s have trouble, but not with animated arts, more relationed with use Artwork Downloader addon.

MediaBrazil forum - Youtube Channel
Windows 10 - Kodi 18 Leia - MQ 7 - 3.0.0 - Aeon MQ Team
Wanilton Website - MarcosQui Website


find quote
movie78 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,110
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 33
Location: SX USA
Post: #51
(2015-10-12 21:13)Wanilton Wrote:  I don´t try yet, but I have 99.99% work ok. I verify htpc brazen1 via teamviewer,he´s using nox and work too. He´s have trouble, but not with animated arts, more relationed with use Artwork Downloader addon.

OK let me know when you try itSleepy

MY CURRENT MEDIA PLAYER
Beebox-S (INTEL KABY LAKE) 2D&3D WINDOWS | ZIDOO X8 HDR
LG 75UH8500 3D HDR Dolby Vision | Sony 43 Android TV HDR
XBOX ONE S UHD BLU-RAY | PS4 PRO 4K HDR GAMING
MARANTZ SR7011 DTS X | ATMOS 5.1.4 | Auro-3D 9.1
MY HOME THEATER


find quote
brazen1 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,041
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 49
Post: #52
Many thanks to Wanilton. Yes, the animation works fine using latest Jarvis nightly with Madnox or Confluence or most likely any skin for that matter. My specific problem is Kodi showing 2 posters for the same movie even though the original was deleted and replaced with the new poster.gif.

My system is completely automated for all artwork.
I tried a few things to stop the old poster.jpg from populating the cache even though it no longer resides next to the movie in its folder:

Deleted from movie folder. It never got downloaded back in either.
Deleted via context menu.
Cleaned library.
Ran texturecache utility with command lines P, R, and c ALL.
Unchecked d/l poster art within tmdb and universal artwork downloader. Also unchecked thumbs.
Removed title from local storage.
Did all of the above restarting Kodi many times in between.
Added title back to local storage.
Scanned title into Kodi.

2 posters again for same movie. There is still only one poster in title folder.
Giving up for now.

P.S. Wanilton showed me his library. He does not have this problem so I know it works 100% correctly. I'm sure if I started from square one all would be fine but that's a last resort not happening anytime soon afaik.

Kodi 3D Guide Internal and External Players
Basic Server & Client Setup WOL
If I have been of help, please add to my reputation as a way of saying thanks, it's free.
(This post was last modified: 2015-10-12 22:41 by brazen1.)
find quote
ikaruz Offline
Member
Posts: 65
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 2
Post: #53
.................
(This post was last modified: 2016-06-24 08:31 by ikaruz.)
find quote
Wanilton Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,932
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 149
Location: Brazil (GMT -3)
Post: #54
@movie78, done, work ok





I update only skin textures*, because default 2.4.0 don´t work on Jarvis, but don´t have impact use cinemagraph.

* Use this tool for it
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=...id=1771082

MediaBrazil forum - Youtube Channel
Windows 10 - Kodi 18 Leia - MQ 7 - 3.0.0 - Aeon MQ Team
Wanilton Website - MarcosQui Website


(This post was last modified: 2015-10-12 23:42 by Wanilton.)
find quote
movie78 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,110
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 33
Location: SX USA
Post: #55
(2015-10-12 23:28)Wanilton Wrote:  @movie78, done, work ok



I update only skin textures*, because default 2.4.0 don´t work on Jarvis, but don´t have impact use cinemagraph.

* Use this tool for it
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=...id=1771082

How do i use the tool with the Skin?

The input is looking Texture file .xbt

MY CURRENT MEDIA PLAYER
Beebox-S (INTEL KABY LAKE) 2D&3D WINDOWS | ZIDOO X8 HDR
LG 75UH8500 3D HDR Dolby Vision | Sony 43 Android TV HDR
XBOX ONE S UHD BLU-RAY | PS4 PRO 4K HDR GAMING
MARANTZ SR7011 DTS X | ATMOS 5.1.4 | Auro-3D 9.1
MY HOME THEATER


(This post was last modified: 2015-10-13 01:43 by movie78.)
find quote
Wanilton Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,932
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 149
Location: Brazil (GMT -3)
Post: #56
you need decompress texture.xbt file actual (media folder), and compress again, after only need overwrite texture.xbt actual with new.

MediaBrazil forum - Youtube Channel
Windows 10 - Kodi 18 Leia - MQ 7 - 3.0.0 - Aeon MQ Team
Wanilton Website - MarcosQui Website


find quote
brazen1 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,041
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 49
Post: #57
(2015-10-12 22:34)brazen1 Wrote:  Many thanks to Wanilton. Yes, the animation works fine using latest Jarvis nightly with Madnox or Confluence or most likely any skin for that matter. My specific problem is Kodi showing 2 posters for the same movie even though the original was deleted and replaced with the new poster.gif.

My system is completely automated for all artwork.
I tried a few things to stop the old poster.jpg from populating the cache even though it no longer resides next to the movie in its folder:

Deleted from movie folder. It never got downloaded back in either.
Deleted via context menu.
Cleaned library.
Ran texturecache utility with command lines P, R, and c ALL.
Unchecked d/l poster art within tmdb and universal artwork downloader. Also unchecked thumbs.
Removed title from local storage.
Did all of the above restarting Kodi many times in between.
Added title back to local storage.
Scanned title into Kodi.

2 posters again for same movie. There is still only one poster in title folder.
Giving up for now.

P.S. Wanilton showed me his library. He does not have this problem so I know it works 100% correctly. I'm sure if I started from square one all would be fine but that's a last resort not happening anytime soon afaik.

Got it figured out. Yippy.
In case anyone else has as good a luck as me:

Leave poster.jpg and add new poster.gif.
Manually add poster.gif in Kodi info window for artwork.
Context menu delete dupe.
Edit source to nfo only. (I don't use nfo's btw. Syntax is different between scrapers)
Close Kodi.
Open Kodi.
Change edit source from nfo only back to scraper you always use.
Close Kodi.
Open Kodi and let it auto scrape.
No more dupe artwork.

Kodi 3D Guide Internal and External Players
Basic Server & Client Setup WOL
If I have been of help, please add to my reputation as a way of saying thanks, it's free.
find quote
movie78 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,110
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 33
Location: SX USA
Post: #58
(2015-10-13 01:46)Wanilton Wrote:  you need decompress texture.xbt file actual (media folder), and compress again, after only need overwrite texture.xbt actual with new.

So you want me copy skin.aeonmq6 folder into \Kodi\userdata\addon_data
Then decompress texture.xbt into skin.aeonmq6\media

Is that correct?

MY CURRENT MEDIA PLAYER
Beebox-S (INTEL KABY LAKE) 2D&3D WINDOWS | ZIDOO X8 HDR
LG 75UH8500 3D HDR Dolby Vision | Sony 43 Android TV HDR
XBOX ONE S UHD BLU-RAY | PS4 PRO 4K HDR GAMING
MARANTZ SR7011 DTS X | ATMOS 5.1.4 | Auro-3D 9.1
MY HOME THEATER


find quote
Wanilton Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,932
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 149
Location: Brazil (GMT -3)
Post: #59
Go to addon folder, check skin.aeonmq6, media folder, you see Textures.xbt, decompress with tool, next step compress again using same tool, and replace.

MediaBrazil forum - Youtube Channel
Windows 10 - Kodi 18 Leia - MQ 7 - 3.0.0 - Aeon MQ Team
Wanilton Website - MarcosQui Website


(This post was last modified: 2015-10-13 01:57 by Wanilton.)
find quote
movie78 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,110
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 33
Location: SX USA
Post: #60
(2015-10-13 01:56)Wanilton Wrote:  Go to addon folder, check skin.aeonmq6, media folder, you see Textures.xbt, decompress with tool, next step compress again using same tool, and replace.

Should i zip Skin.aeonmq6 folder or just copy after i finish compressing Textures.xbt?


PS:
Should the media folder compress to textures.xbt?

MY CURRENT MEDIA PLAYER
Beebox-S (INTEL KABY LAKE) 2D&3D WINDOWS | ZIDOO X8 HDR
LG 75UH8500 3D HDR Dolby Vision | Sony 43 Android TV HDR
XBOX ONE S UHD BLU-RAY | PS4 PRO 4K HDR GAMING
MARANTZ SR7011 DTS X | ATMOS 5.1.4 | Auro-3D 9.1
MY HOME THEATER


(This post was last modified: 2015-10-13 02:05 by movie78.)
find quote
Post Reply