Kodi 14.1 Installation failure Amlogic
I've tried now to update my version of Kodi (14.0) to the latest 14.1 on my Amlogic MX box twice and each time I have the same problem. It installs fine then I get the first installation page and then it crashes with the message "unfortunately Kodi has stopped". I used app installer for the installation and the permission page comes up as normal so I'm not sure, as I'm a newbie if I'm doing something wrong.
When I uninstall 14.1 and install the previous version 14.0 it works with no problem. Anyone else having this problem?
Post logs guys
Tried again to install but had a parse error message "there was a problem parsing the package" before the installation page appeared. Then clicked on install, initial page appears then crashes with "unfortunately Kodi has stopped". Used Xplore to find the log but in fact inside org.xbmc.kodi there is one directory "files" but there is nothing inside.
I am also having this same problem on an amlogic 812 chipset unit it seams like the request to super user binaries have been taken out of this version. It should be an easy fix. Its impossible to post a log file cause it crashes before it even gets to the splash screen. Cant someone add the permissions back into this version to allow super user to grant access?
Same here on same device 812, it's rather annoying when a log cant be posted because a log cant be found.Confused
Be sure to enable showing "invisible" files in your file browsing app. The .kodi folder is invisible by default because of the period at the front of the name.
Same with my s812 box. Only the kodi 14.0 version works.
The 14.1 installs and the apk starts, but immediately it goes back to the box menu.
My box is named instabox mx4 with 2G/8G ram.
It was no log file generated.
(2015-02-11, 22:07)jens. Wrote: Same with my s812 box. Only the kodi 14.0 version works.
The 14.1 installs and the apk starts, but immediately it goes back to the box menu.