[RPi2] Apple Remote A1156 Back Button Problem
Hi there.

I am new to the whole RPi World and I start to love this little fella.

But I have a problem with the Apple Remote A1156. System is running on openelec. Device is a RPi2

The IR receiver TSOP4383 is connected via GPIO (Pin 18) and I already did the irrecord process minimum 4 times with always the same result. The Back button ("Menu" on the remote) has no function in kodi.

Here is my lircd.conf located in .config

Code:
# Please make this file available to others
# by sending it to <[email protected]>
#
# this config file was automatically generated
# using lirc-0.9.1-git(default) on Tue Feb 24 23:24:31 2015
#
# contributed by
#
# brand:                       /storage/.config/lircd.conf
# model no. of remote control:
# devices being controlled by this remote:
#

begin remote

name  /storage/.config/lircd.conf
  bits            8
  flags SPACE_ENC|CONST_LENGTH
  eps            30
  aeps          100

header       9118  4511
  one           623  1671
  zero          623   546
  ptrail        622
  repeat       9118  2221
  pre_data_bits   16
  pre_data       0x77E1
  post_data_bits  8
  post_data      0x9B
  gap          108808
  toggle_bit_mask 0x0

begin codes
          KEY_BACK                 0xC0
          KEY_OK                   0xA0
          KEY_LEFT                 0x90
          KEY_UP                   0x50
          KEY_RIGHT                0x60
          KEY_DOWN                 0x30
      end codes

end remote

and here my Lircmap.xml, located in .kodi

Code:
<lircmap>
       <remote device="/storage/.config/lircd.conf">
                <left>KEY_LEFT</left>
                <right>KEY_RIGHT</right>
                <select>KEY_OK</select>
                <up>KEY_UP</up>
                <down>KEY_DOWN</down>
                <back>KEY_BACK</back>
       </remote>
  </lircmap>

pretty simple. Do i have to create more maps?! Does anyone have the same problem?

Thank you in advance.

Cheers
Oliver