MySQL issues.. XBMC not creating databases
Hey guys... Ive been fighting this for a few months now, and have given up on my solving it on my own.
Basically, I went from an OSX backend to an ubuntu backend... everything seems to work great except that I can not for the life of me, get syncing to work.
I install (and have removed/reinstalled/modified) Mysql on ubuntu, change my bind-address to the local machines IP address (192.168.1.10).
Forward port 3306 on my router to go to 192.168.1.10 (IP address of my server)
Put my ADVANCEDSETTINGS.XML in the appropriate locations
Launch kodi and let it do its thing.. but it never populates the database on the server side. And I can not, for the life of me, figure out why...

Running Ubuntu 12.04
kodi machines are mixed (3 android TVs, 1 ATV2, 1 Macbook, 1 windows desktop, 1 windows laptop, couple different tablets...)

Log (kodi):
http://xbmclogs.com/pn55ofx9r
-it doesnt look like theres anything wrong in the logfile.. but im not sure. (The video plays fine and records position.. just not between one machine and another, only on the local machine it is playing on)

Im not sure how to do mysql logs.. but am happy to supply.

I most recently tried this fix:
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=...pid1935593

Any help, or suggestions are greatly appreciated.

Pastebin of what my Databases look like:
http://pastebin.com/TTGFDUh8

Pastebin of my mysql error log:
http://pastebin.com/pb9c5u22
Your advancedsettings.xml file is garbage:
Code:
12:38:53 T:140735250150144   ERROR: Error loading special://profile/advancedsettings.xml, no <advancedsettings> node

Also, why are you port forwarding on your router - are you planning on accessing your MySQL server from the internet? Or is this a misunderstanding that you need to forward this port for LAN devices (you don't).