Windows - HOW TO - Configure a Logitech Harmony Remote for Kodi

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Vote(s) - 4.6 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
conca Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #346
Hi guys
How can I configure my armony to see the live tv guide ?
with the keyboard is "E" letter and it works, but I tryed to use "E" in te MCE Keyboard in harmony but doesn?t works
any ideas ?
thnks
find quote
Warner306 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,637
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 90
Location: Canada
Post: #347
(2017-03-02 20:41)conca Wrote:  Hi guys
How can I configure my armony to see the live tv guide ?
with the keyboard is "E" letter and it works, but I tryed to use "E" in te MCE Keyboard in harmony but doesn?t works
any ideas ?
thnks

You could try a keyboard.xml and use a key you know works.
find quote
zeppo33 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #348
Basic info first:
Windows 10
IR: HP OVU400102/71
Kodi 17.0
Remote: Harmony One

Problem: Any command that includes something "standard" like t, m, i or win-button takes forever to react. When using play/pause/stop/arrows and the lot, there is absolutely no delay. I have toyed with all delay settings, just to find that if I put any of them above 0ms it just takes even longer.
My solution so far is to hold down the button for example for "m" for up to 15 seconds until the menu finally shows up.
The problem exist outside of Kodi, tested in notepad, it reacts just as slowly - it must be a Windows/Harmony problem.

Microsoft eHome MCIR 109
Microsoft eHome MCIR
Microsoft eHome Remote control (loosely translated from Danish)
If the remote control, controls the left, right, ok, stop, play etc. - I just need to find out why the others are not working as fast.
I am not sure what the exact difference is between the 3 installed eHome devices are, but I think there could be a problem with one of the drivers.

Has anyone else experienced a problem like this?

Update 2017.03.16
Got hold of a new IR blaster: Microsoft 1040 - it works perfectly.
Seems the HP OVU400102/71 is showing its odd behaviour here.
(This post was last modified: 2017-03-16 11:24 by zeppo33.)
find quote
Nina35 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2017
Reputation: 0
Post: #349
Thx for the guide. It's just what I needed. I ask you if I have some problems to configure mine.





http://main-de-fatma.net/
(This post was last modified: 2017-03-13 18:01 by Nina35.)
find quote
delboy666 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 0
Post: #350
Hey i have a question, I use kodi to watch live tv. does anyone have any idea how i can use the favourite channels feature on my harmony ultimate? I have been looking for a way to start live tv from a keyboard shortcut but not having any luck. any advice would be useful. Thanks.
find quote
Post Reply