Kodi DSPlayer – DirectShow Player for Windows

  Thread Rating:
  • 35 Vote(s) - 4.49 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Warner306 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,666
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 91
Location: Canada
Post: #4711
(2017-05-16 02:15)nicr4wks Wrote:  G'day all.

I've installed KodiSetup-20170321-580c2cb-Krypton_DSPlayer_x86_17.1 but for the life of me can't get AC3/DTS spdif pass through to work, no problems in the stable official build. Is there an setting external to Kodi or something I should be looking for?

Cheers.

Have you tried using Sanear as the audio renderer?
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-16 02:52 by Warner306.)
find quote
satand Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Location: Austria
Post: #4712
How can I get sure my LAV filter and MadVR settings are working? I tried a lot of settings but I cant see any change?!?
find quote
nicr4wks Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #4713
(2017-05-16 02:51)Warner306 Wrote:  
(2017-05-16 02:15)nicr4wks Wrote:  G'day all.

I've installed KodiSetup-20170321-580c2cb-Krypton_DSPlayer_x86_17.1 but for the life of me can't get AC3/DTS spdif pass through to work, no problems in the stable official build. Is there an setting external to Kodi or something I should be looking for?

Cheers.

Have you tried using Sanear as the audio renderer?

Have not heard of it until now, installed and working perfectly. Thankyou!
find quote
stoolzo Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 269
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 3
Post: #4714
(2017-05-16 02:15)nicr4wks Wrote:  G'day all.

I've installed KodiSetup-20170321-580c2cb-Krypton_DSPlayer_x86_17.1 but for the life of me can't get AC3/DTS spdif pass through to work, no problems in the stable official build. Is there an setting external to Kodi or something I should be looking for?

Cheers.

try disabling AC3 in the LAV filter formats list, this worked for me, its a problem with windows 10 for me,
find quote
fullsun Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 1
Post: #4715
(2017-05-16 10:16)satand Wrote:  How can I get sure my LAV filter and MadVR settings are working? I tried a lot of settings but I cant see any change?!?

ctrl+j Cool
or go to setting video -> filter
and ffmpeg and lavfilter is same, madvr is for D3D11 10bit and upscaling quality
find quote
satand Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Location: Austria
Post: #4716
(2017-05-16 17:46)fullsun Wrote:  
(2017-05-16 10:16)satand Wrote:  How can I get sure my LAV filter and MadVR settings are working? I tried a lot of settings but I cant see any change?!?

ctrl+j Cool
or go to setting video -> filter
and ffmpeg and lavfilter is same, madvr is for D3D11 10bit and upscaling quality

nothing happens when i'm pressing ctrl+j. when i press "O" i get the player process info...video decoder is "ff-mpeg2video-d3d11va (HW)" and pixel format "d3d11va_vld". is this the right decoder?
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-16 18:42 by satand.)
find quote
_Andy_ Offline
Fan
Posts: 637
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 26
Location: Germany, Milky Way Galaxy
Post: #4717
@satand No, it seems you don't use dsplayer and madvr. You use the internal videoplayer of Kodi. Try this. Right click on a file you like to play. You should see a context menu 'play with'
You should see at least 2 entries. DSplayer and Videoplayer. Now select dsplayer. If you press ctrl+j now you should see the madvr stats.
If you don't see anything like this i guess read this how-to from @warner http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=222576
find quote
satand Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Location: Austria
Post: #4718
(2017-05-16 20:09)_Andy_ Wrote:  @satand No, it seems you don't use dsplayer and madvr. You use the internal videoplayer of Kodi. Try this. Right click on a file you like to play. You should see a context menu 'play with'
You should see at least 2 entries. DSplayer and Videoplayer. Now select dsplayer. If you press ctrl+j now you should see the madvr stats.
If you don't see anything like this i guess read this how-to from @warner http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=222576

thanks for your answer. I followed @warner's how-to and need madVS for LiveTV (dvbviewer client) in kodi. when I open a file via right click it works, but not for LiveTV. I'm using warner's merit file.
find quote
_Andy_ Offline
Fan
Posts: 637
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 26
Location: Germany, Milky Way Galaxy
Post: #4719
I don't use LiveTV but as far as i know LiveTV and madVR in DSplayer doesn't work since DSPlayer 17 but i could be wrong.
find quote
Warner306 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,666
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 91
Location: Canada
Post: #4720
(2017-05-16 20:53)satand Wrote:  
(2017-05-16 20:09)_Andy_ Wrote:  @satand No, it seems you don't use dsplayer and madvr. You use the internal videoplayer of Kodi. Try this. Right click on a file you like to play. You should see a context menu 'play with'
You should see at least 2 entries. DSplayer and Videoplayer. Now select dsplayer. If you press ctrl+j now you should see the madvr stats.
If you don't see anything like this i guess read this how-to from @warner http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=222576

thanks for your answer. I followed @warner's how-to and need madVS for LiveTV (dvbviewer client) in kodi. when I open a file via right click it works, but not for LiveTV. I'm using warner's merit file.

That merits file is designed to play internet streams with DVDPlayer and only works with Jarvis 16.1.
find quote
satand Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Location: Austria
Post: #4721
(2017-05-16 21:15)Warner306 Wrote:  
(2017-05-16 20:53)satand Wrote:  
(2017-05-16 20:09)_Andy_ Wrote:  @satand No, it seems you don't use dsplayer and madvr. You use the internal videoplayer of Kodi. Try this. Right click on a file you like to play. You should see a context menu 'play with'
You should see at least 2 entries. DSplayer and Videoplayer. Now select dsplayer. If you press ctrl+j now you should see the madvr stats.
If you don't see anything like this i guess read this how-to from @warner http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=222576

thanks for your answer. I followed @warner's how-to and need madVS for LiveTV (dvbviewer client) in kodi. when I open a file via right click it works, but not for LiveTV. I'm using warner's merit file.

That merits file is designed to play internet streams with DVDPlayer and only works with Jarvis 16.1.
is it possible to get LiveTV working with Kodi 17? dvbviewer recording service is offering a RTSP server.

or is there any other solution for LiveTV without dvbviewer? the standard kodi player is not working properly on my system: http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=312777
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-17 12:29 by satand.)
find quote
Warner306 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,666
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 91
Location: Canada
Post: #4722
(2017-05-16 17:46)fullsun Wrote:  
(2017-05-16 10:16)satand Wrote:  How can I get sure my LAV filter and MadVR settings are working? I tried a lot of settings but I cant see any change?!?

ctrl+j Cool
or go to setting video -> filter
and ffmpeg and lavfilter is same, madvr is for D3D11 10bit and upscaling quality

(2017-05-16 22:37)satand Wrote:  
(2017-05-16 21:15)Warner306 Wrote:  
(2017-05-16 20:53)satand Wrote:  thanks for your answer. I followed @warner's how-to and need madVS for LiveTV (dvbviewer client) in kodi. when I open a file via right click it works, but not for LiveTV. I'm using warner's merit file.

That merits file is designed to play internet streams with DVDPlayer and only works with Jarvis 16.1.
is it possible to get LiveTV working with er 17? dvbviewer recording service is offering a RTSP server.

or is there any other solution for LiveTV without dvbviewer? the standard kodi player is not working properly on my system: http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=312777

Delete the merits file and DSPlayer should handle live TV. Although, this is likely to be less stable compared to VideoPlayer.

DSPlayer is only compatible with MediaPortal, Argus TV and NextPVR. Follow the instructions in the set up guide.
(This post was last modified: 2017-05-17 21:34 by Warner306.)
find quote
satand Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Apr 2017
Reputation: 0
Location: Austria
Post: #4723
i deleted the merits file but dsplayer is not working with liveTV Undecided
find quote
Warner306 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,666
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 91
Location: Canada
Post: #4724
(2017-05-18 11:30)satand Wrote:  i deleted the merits file but dsplayer is not working with liveTV Undecided

Did you follow the instructions in the set up guide?
find quote
Post Reply