Work in Progress - My VEVO

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
bladerunner82 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #181
I hope you can fix it .
find quote
bladerunner82 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #182
Can you say something @learningit will there be an update ?

I hope so

Thanks for ur great work

Another question why is on your github only a old Version of your addon vevo 3.0.4 ....where is the 3.0.5 Version path?
(This post was last modified: 2017-04-23 10:07 by bladerunner82.)
find quote
learningit Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,078
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 170
Location: Near Caerbannog
Post: #183
Yes when I get it done.
find quote
arneson Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Aug 2016
Reputation: 13
Post: #184
(2017-04-23 13:28)learningit Wrote:  Yes when I get it done.

Hi learningit,

I'm also using your VEVO Addon and I found out that only the authorization method has been changed.

This is the change I made to the getAutho Method to get it working again:
Code:
def getAutho(self, getMe=False):
      if self.addon.getSetting('login_name') != '':
          vevoName = self.addon.getSetting('login_name')
          vevoPswd = self.addon.getSetting('login_pass')
          udata = urllib.urlencode({'username': vevoName, 'password':vevoPswd, 'grant_type':'password', 'client_id':'SPupX1tvqFEopQ1YS6SS'})
      else:
          udata = ' '
      uheaders = self.defaultHeaders.copy()
      uheaders['X-Requested-With'] = 'XMLHttpRequest'
      uheaders['Connection'] = 'keep-alive'
      html  = self.getRequest('https://accounts.vevo.com/token', udata , uheaders)
      a = json.loads(html)
      if not getMe:
          return a['legacy_token']
      uheaders['Authorization'] = 'Bearer %s' % a['access_token']
      html = self.getRequest('https://users.vevo.com/user/me', None, uheaders)
      b = json.loads(html)
      return (a['legacy_token'], b.get('vevo_user_id'))

New is:
  • the client_id parameter with a "Token" like the TIDAL Addon uses to get a Session-ID. This client_id seems to be the universal Web-Browser-Token.
  • The Login-URL is now https://accounts.vevo.com/token and the right token is now the 'legacy_token' and not the 'access_token'.
  • The URL to get the own User-Data is now https://users.vevo.com/user/me

I hope that could help you to get your Addon work again !!

arneson
find quote
learningit Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,078
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 170
Location: Near Caerbannog
Post: #185
Firstly, a HUGE thanks to arneson for the above. It is a much simpler change than I made to get things fixed.

Having said that, I think that there will be more changes needed in the future based upon how I see the website doing things.
It looks like a number of things are in flux because I see the website trying to do some "new" things which fail, then revert back to the legacy interfaces.
I don't know how long the "legacy" interfaces will continue to work, so let's enjoy this while we can. I intend to add some pieces like "feed" and other missing bits in the next version when the interfaces calm down.

Once again, thanks to arneson for the really clean, concise fix.

V3.0.6 fixes current issues.
A pull request has been issued for the kodi.org repo, the add-on should update in a few days.
find quote
bladerunner82 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #186
Thanks to both of you for the Update Smile
find quote
learningit Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,078
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 170
Location: Near Caerbannog
Post: #187
I'm looking into why some of the VEVO vids (usually older vids that have been upscaled to 1080) don't play on Kodi 17.1 Android. They play fine on Windows and Linux. The vids are also extremely slow to start playing if they play at all on Android.
As far as I can tell, this is not a fault of the add-on, however I may be able to "fix' the issue by opening the m3u8 and selecting a particular resolution before passing the vid to the Kodi player. The downside of that approach is that the ability for Kodi to select a resolution based upon the global internet bandwidth limit that can be set in global settings will not be functional any longer.
find quote
Post Reply