Release - South Park Unofficial

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 4.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Deroad Offline
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 3
Post: #16
Ok, now it works flawlessly. also the show is in German. it will bypass also the geo-block but a message will be shown at the start

i've merged it into the master. have fun Wink
(This post was last modified: 2015-04-19 15:38 by Deroad.)
find quote
da-anda Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 5,690
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 74
Location: germany
Post: #17
cool, thanks, will test in a second Smile

edit: works like a charm. Had some issues with season18, but the rest seems to be working fine. Thanks a lot.
(This post was last modified: 2015-04-19 16:53 by da-anda.)
find quote
Deroad Offline
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 3
Post: #18
fixed! thanks for the report Big Grin

should i submit this to the Kodi repository?
(This post was last modified: 2015-04-19 17:49 by Deroad.)
find quote
da-anda Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 5,690
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 74
Location: germany
Post: #19
if you want to, sure.
find quote
Deroad Offline
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 3
Post: #20
it's live Big Grin
find quote
da-anda Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 5,690
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 74
Location: germany
Post: #21
I know, already installed it yesterday from the repo Big Grin Thanks for your work on it.
find quote
Alexsource Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 1
Post: #22
Nice work! Would it be possible for the addon to get the Closed Captions?
find quote
dlxmax Offline
Donor
Posts: 28
Joined: May 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
Thank you so much for putting this out. It's working great in South Korea, and on my Raspberry Pi 2 running the Openelec distribution of Kodi.

I might have found a small script bug; in season 14, the episodes "200" and "201" fail to play.
find quote
binder420 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 123
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 3
Post: #24
Can't find it in official xbmc repo
find quote
Deroad Offline
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 3
Post: #25
(2015-04-24 04:13)Alexsource Wrote:  Nice work! Would it be possible for the addon to get the Closed Captions?
Yes. i need to change some things to do that.
[Edit]
I've updated the addon. now it has CC Wink
I noticed that SP.de has English CC but not German.. dunno why.
(2015-04-25 04:55)dlxmax Wrote:  Thank you so much for putting this out. It's working great in South Korea, and on my Raspberry Pi 2 running the Openelec distribution of Kodi.

I might have found a small script bug; in season 14, the episodes "200" and "201" fail to play.
they actually are "banned" episodes. i'll try to fix it if possible. thanks for testing on a pi 2
[Edit]
Yes, they deleted all the files from the server (or changed links, etc..). i cannot download them as i've done 6 month ago.
I can't 'fix' this. sorry

(2015-04-25 05:05)binder420 Wrote:  Can't find it in official xbmc repo
i have it under TV addons.
http://addons.kodi.tv/show/plugin.video....nofficial/
(This post was last modified: 2015-04-26 01:18 by Deroad.)
find quote
zwergchief Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #26
Hey,

unfortunately the addon doesn't work on my Fire TV Stick. Everytime I started the Addon I got a "Script Error" on Kodi 14.2 and a "South Park Error" on 15.0 beta 1. On the Windows-Version of Kodi (14.2) the Addon works fine. Could you help me, please?

Thanks, Zwergchief
find quote
Deroad Offline
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 3
Post: #27
i updated it yesterday, since some links changed. a new patch will be available soon on the main repository. you can grab the latest (if you can't wait) from the first post.
find quote
RasPi_Fan Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #28
Hi

great addon !!!
One question: Sometime the video stops and the second (or third) part of the episode doesnt start.
Therefore I restart the video...

Is there a button to go to the next part? (I FF but it takes a while....)

Regards
find quote
wursti Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #29
hi,
thx for the addon!

i installed it via .zip filelink from first post.

i'm using openelec but it never played second nor third part of an episode. it simply stops when first part is finished.
are u already trying to fix that?
find quote
Deroad Offline
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Apr 2015
Reputation: 3
Post: #30
(2015-05-08 12:33)wursti Wrote:  hi,
thx for the addon!

i installed it via .zip filelink from first post.

i'm using openelec but it never played second nor third part of an episode. it simply stops when first part is finished.
are u already trying to fix that?
You have to wait a little, then it will play the next one. this because i have a huge problem with the streams:
The previous version didn't have the subs and i used the playlist to have all the episodes, but then i added the cc (aka subtitles) and i had to remove the playlist since it didn't allow me to set the sub for each item inside the playlist.
so now there is a loop that actually does the same thing and it takes 3/10 secs to load the next part.
(2015-05-08 01:36)RasPi_Fan Wrote:  Hi

great addon !!!
One question: Sometime the video stops and the second (or third) part of the episode doesnt start.
Therefore I restart the video...

Is there a button to go to the next part? (I FF but it takes a while....)

Regards

As explained above i have a huge problem with subs. the playlist gave me the ability to skip/go back but it couldn't allow me to set any sub for each episode.

[EDIT]
i've pushed 0.2.5. try it. it'll be updated soon on the official repo.
Now the loading times are much better.
(This post was last modified: 2015-05-08 22:09 by Deroad.)
find quote
Post Reply