Skin MOD - CarPC-touch

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
idorel77 Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #31
Yes, and this <label>Programs</label> for Label , and this <texture>programs2.png</texture> for icon.
find quote
FosterLee Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
How do I tell it what addon to run?
find quote
vinzc Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #33
(2015-09-10 11:51)vinzc Wrote:  @idorel77

Just wow! That's perfect. Thanks for the work!

I've also noticed once the slideshow (from library "Pictures") is active there's no going back. I need a keyboard to hit "Back". Can it be fixed? (I'll also try looking that up on my own.)

@syntezit
The logo shall be 400 pixel square, transparent PNG.

(2015-09-15 08:21)idorel77 Wrote:  Hi vinzc, i will look and i will try to fix that also.
Thanks.

Excellent! Thanks a lot!
find quote
kewlhtpc Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Location: USA
Post: #34
[Image: 8eca0dB.jpg]
(2015-09-15 08:42)idorel77 Wrote:  Hi , glad you like it.
I made this skin for Rpi carpc but you can use on android or other system very well, but i can't make the buttons customisable for all systems.
You can change Radio and Navigation buttons with Pictures and Favourites .

For custom buttons you can edit Home.xml or Includes.xml.

Tips. For Pandora etc... you can change the Radio button with Favourite and go to Pandora addon and add to Favourite.

I don't find it yet how to make a home custom button , for add any addon for ex....

Thanks for you prompt reply,

I like the idea that it is possible to

use the big favorites button (not the

star icon on bottom left).

My next question is could I double up

the big favorites button.
ie: one on the bottom left and right,

then relabel them, and both will open

the favorites popup window.
But here is the snag,...
can each favorites have a differant

list of items in its list? On the left

button I can just put all my streaming

radio apps, and on the right,
put all my navigation/OBD/Maps/Speedo

etc apps in that.

...then there is the favorites star

button on the bottom that I like to use

for another list of apps,
(of course a different list then the

big button L R ones)

I also would like to relocate the power

button to the bottom between the file

manager and favorites star button.

This makes more sense to me IMHO not to

have a big power/exit button taking up

room. Nice and small.

....there is no way to change the

buttons in the setting to use the

pictures and navigation at the same

time. It seems that one can only pick

one or the other. I like to use both

pics and nav.

I made a mockup in Photoshop to give an

idea on how I like to use your skin.

Again,... such a wonderful skin for

Kodi to use mobile.

Cheers.
(This post was last modified: 2015-09-15 21:57 by kewlhtpc.)
find quote
kewlhtpc Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Location: USA
Post: #35
fixed above image upload
(This post was last modified: 2015-09-15 21:59 by kewlhtpc.)
find quote
primitivereason Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 3
Post: #36
Hi everyone! I have made some more changes to this skin. Here are the changes so far:

- PVR (IPTV) access
- Radio streaming access
- PVR settings access
- Kodi standard logo
- Left exit button for Android systems without a physical button
- Removed some Skin Settings, namely the extra Raspberry Pi options (Navigation and Radio FM buttons removed)

To do:
- Advanced Launcher button for Apps
- Movies library button
- Series library button

https://www.dropbox.com/s/jwpciygwjgub1s...n.zip?dl=0

@idorel77

Thanks! I shared it with a portuguese Facebook group for testing and for them to tell me what it is missing. I think this skin has the potential to become the main smartphone Kodi skin.

Here's how it looks now. What else could we fit in here? Smile

watch gallery
find quote
letheflows Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #37
Hi, I am happy to know this thread.
I use this skin for my carpc, and love the simplicity of this one very much.

However I have little hard to scroll through lists (Libraries, setting menu, file manager, etc)
It is not about skin but because my touch pad driver do not support dragging and scrolling.

So I want to add page up / down button to every lists and searched kodi skin help.
Unfortunately I am stuck at the very first part.
Scroll Bar Control in Kodi wiki describe page up / down button need to be added separated button.
However I found Music, Video button to not open xml but kodi internal function.

I am lost, and cannot figure out what to do.
Please help me by giving me a clue to add up/down button to default scroll bar, I do appreciate it.
find quote
kewlhtpc Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Location: USA
Post: #38
Yeah, I notice this too.
I always have to use the up/down right hand slider for anything that's in a list, except the music/video playlists. This would be nice to add that function of just scrolling on the list itself to anything that is in lists form,...with just a flick of the finger.
ie: app lists etc.
(This post was last modified: 2015-09-17 15:49 by kewlhtpc.)
find quote
idorel77 Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #39
Hi, i will try to add this days
find quote
kewlhtpc Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Location: USA
Post: #40
idorel,

you are a gentleman,..thanks my friend.
find quote
Robotica Offline
Banned
Posts: 1,484
Joined: Aug 2010
Post: #41
Check touchscreen.xml out as it is related:
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=...pid2108392
(This post was last modified: 2015-09-17 22:21 by Robotica.)
find quote
idorel77 Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #42
Hi , i added 2 buttons for PageUp / PageDown on scrollbar but is not working as i expected.
Working on ThumbnailView but when list is not focused the buttons is not working.

When you touch the button up / down focus come on this button and unfocus media list.

[Image: 4BQJszZ.png]
find quote
idorel77 Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #43
(2015-09-10 20:43)syntezit Wrote:  @vinzc

It is necessary minimization button.

Hi, you can edit 3g connect button if you don't use it.

In Includes.xml , you have to find <include name="Connect3g"> and change <onclick>ActivateWindow(1118)</onclick> with <onclick>Minimize</onclick>
find quote
idorel77 Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 8
Post: #44
(2015-09-10 11:51)vinzc Wrote:  @idorel77

Just wow! That's perfect. Thanks for the work!

I've also noticed once the slideshow (from library "Pictures") is active there's no going back. I need a keyboard to hit "Back". Can it be fixed? (I'll also try looking that up on my own.)

What system do you use?
find quote
vinzc Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Jul 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #45
(2015-09-10 11:51)vinzc Wrote:  @idorel77

Just wow! That's perfect. Thanks for the work!

I've also noticed once the slideshow (from library "Pictures") is active there's no going back. I need a keyboard to hit "Back". Can it be fixed? (I'll also try looking that up on my own.)
(2015-09-18 16:57)idorel77 Wrote:  What system do you use?

OpenELEC 5.0 series on a X86_64 PC hardware.
(This post was last modified: 2015-09-21 10:16 by vinzc.)
find quote
Post Reply