How to set the default menu?

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Cruzader1986 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
When I start Kodi, it always shows the TV Shows first. How do I make it so that Movies will be the first one shown?
find quote
Gade Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 633
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 15
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Post: #2
Which categories do you have disabled in the skin settings?
find quote
Cruzader1986 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
I disabled everything excpet Movies, TV Shows and System
(This post was last modified: 2015-05-10 12:40 by Cruzader1986.)
find quote
Gade Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 633
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 15
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Post: #4
Yeah, that will make it start up with the tv shows category.

Actually, the only way to make it start up with the Movies category, is to disable tv shows and settings and add them as custom categories.

You can add the same widgets and submenus - the only thing you will lose, is the add-on shortcuts for the tv shows category (if you use them).
find quote