• 1(current)
TMDB Movie Scraper not working
Running Windows 8.1, Kodi 14.2, and The Movie Database Scraper 3.8.0.

Last night, everything was fine and worked as usual. Today, I copied two new movies into my movies folder, ran a library update and was surprised to see that the scraper didn't detect them.

Oh well, I thought, I'll just have to type the name of the movies into the scraper manually. Went to Videos--files--right clicked on the file and click "Movie Information." After a brief "Querying The Movie Database info" screen, it popped up a keyboard. I typed the exact name the film, and after another brief "Querying," I'm back at the keyboard. I tried several of different movie titles, as well as just a few common words, and it always sends me back to the keyboard like it can't find anything. I'm not sure if it's really even contacting the database or not.

Any ideas? I've never had any problems with this before, and I've been using this same basic setup for about 2 years.

Thanks for any help you can give.
Same problem here, just re added my library back into my iPad and films are missing. Not all films but only certain ones. For example November man. I have robbie Williams concerts for my othe half and cannot find any thing to do with him, but they are all there on the website. The film roadhouse, wolf of Wall Street all not found.
Our problems are not the same (though they might be related). For me, none of my films will scrape. It doesn't matter what the film is.
(2015-05-29, 00:52)Unno Wrote: Our problems are not the same (though they might be related). For me, none of my films will scrape. It doesn't matter what the film is.

My system is the same way. Everything worked perfectly fine the last time I added a movie (a couple days ago). I went to add a few new ones today and no luck with the scraper. It just pops up the dialog to refine the title but refuses to match anything. I assume it's an assume with a plug-in update. Hopefully it gets resolved soon.