Release - Netflix style next up notification

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
im85288 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,438
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 39
Location: United Kingdom
Post: #16
(2015-06-01 15:34)sualfred Wrote:  
(2015-06-01 14:32)kaiseruk Wrote:  Is it possible to have an option to play the next episode that follows (i.e. if i watched s04e02, it would say s04e03 was up next even if s02e03 was unwatched for some reason).

I have a large library and thus a large lot of unwatched episodes whether it being me not watching them or library being rescanned. If its not possible then grand just thought i'd enquire Smile

+1

I often watch tvshows twice or more times so they already have been flagged as watched. Some shows are like pizza and.. I can eat pizza every day? Smile

I see the point, but for the average user that sort of behaviour would drive them nuts...so yes if it can be added as an option using the code from Lazy TV I'm happy to look into it..but the default behaviour will be as it is now Big Grin
find quote
sualfred Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,783
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 59
Location: Glory Bavaria
Post: #17
Thx, adding this as an option is great.

GitHub: Click
Skin: fTV Live TV Mod
Skin: BelloFredo (discontinued)
Donate: Donate me a drink! If u want :)
find quote
BigNoid Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 3,846
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 150
Location: Below sea level
Post: #18
Please use the following name for the skin files: script-nextup-notification-NextUpInfo.xml. That way it prevents conflicts with other addons.
find quote
im85288 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,438
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 39
Location: United Kingdom
Post: #19
(2015-06-01 15:51)BigNoid Wrote:  Please use the following name for the skin files: script-nextup-notification-NextUpInfo.xml. That way it prevents conflicts with other addons.

Thanks will do.

EDIT - done, skinners please use the above format instead
(This post was last modified: 2015-06-01 16:30 by im85288.)
find quote
Lunatixz Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 4,747
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 140
Location: NYC
Post: #20
Looks great, I also have something very similar in my plugin...

I was wondering if you wouldn't mind adding a check to your code that would disable your overlay when a user is running my plugin?
Code:
if xbmcgui.Window(10000).getProperty("PseudoTVRunning") != "True":

Thanks
find quote
im85288 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,438
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 39
Location: United Kingdom
Post: #21
(2015-06-01 20:10)Lunatixz Wrote:  Looks great, I also have something very similar in my plugin...

I was wondering if you wouldn't mind adding a check to your code that would disable your overlay when a user is running my plugin?
Code:
if xbmcgui.Window(10000).getProperty("PseudoTVRunning") != "True":

Thanks

Sure no problem, would you be able to submit a pull request with the change as I can't verify it without having your plugin installed. Maybe just a visibility tag at the top or something along those lines.
find quote
Razze Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,564
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 50
Location: Osnabrück, Germany
Post: #22
Any chance for an netflix style "are you still there?" Option after 3 or 4 episodes without a user interaction?
find quote
Gade Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,816
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 61
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Post: #23
Thanks again for this great add-on. Even my wife said something like "Finally!". Smile

For Rapier it will probably be something like this:

[Image: 343hoau.png]

(2015-06-01 21:15)Razze Wrote:  Any chance for an netflix style "are you still there?" Option after 3 or 4 episodes without a user interaction?

This is a very good idea. When people fall asleep with the episode running (and I do that) they end up having watched all episodes.
(This post was last modified: 2015-06-03 09:43 by Gade.)
find quote
im85288 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,438
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 39
Location: United Kingdom
Post: #24
(2015-06-01 21:15)Razze Wrote:  Any chance for an netflix style "are you still there?" Option after 3 or 4 episodes without a user interaction?

That's a good idea, I'll have a think about that one.
find quote
im85288 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,438
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 39
Location: United Kingdom
Post: #25
Version 1.0.1 is out with the "still watching" option included, I edited the first post with a few details. You can configure the number of episodes watched without intervention (i.e. not pressing watch now) before the still watching window is shown in the addon settings.

Testing is needed so please have a try and post back any findings (good or bad!)

[Image: XQZNmd8.png]
(This post was last modified: 2015-06-02 21:44 by im85288.)
find quote
sualfred Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,783
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 59
Location: Glory Bavaria
Post: #26
Can you please make a list of the control IDs, since they are different in the "still there" window?

GitHub: Click
Skin: fTV Live TV Mod
Skin: BelloFredo (discontinued)
Donate: Donate me a drink! If u want :)
find quote
im85288 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,438
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 39
Location: United Kingdom
Post: #27
(2015-06-03 14:03)sualfred Wrote:  Can you please make a list of the control IDs, since they are different in the "still there" window?

Yes I will look to update the readme once the addon is in the official repo.

A bug was found by users on the Emby forum, if it was the last episode it would always prompt to play it again..so groundhog day!

This is fixed in 1.0.2 along with adding the optional landscape image (control ID = "3010") for next up info (which I use in my modded skin)

[Image: 6Wtxnyt.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2015-06-03 20:06 by im85288.)
find quote
Tennyten Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 163
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #28
This is currently only working for me in TV shows and not movies. Is this a skin or addon issue? Thanks.
find quote
im85288 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,438
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 39
Location: United Kingdom
Post: #29
(2015-06-03 17:38)Tennyten Wrote:  This is currently only working for me in TV shows and not movies. Is this a skin or addon issue? Thanks.

It's only designed to work with TV Shows, can you explain how or what you thought it would do with movies?
find quote
gbandit Offline
Member
Posts: 83
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #30
I must say this is pretty awesome. Aside from the bug mentioned above (prompting to play the last episode again) I didn't have any issues with it watching a few series last night.
find quote
Post Reply