Intel Braswell boxes compilation

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
sw4y Offline
Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #166
(2016-01-20 13:59)fritsch Wrote:  Here, have a look: http://wiki.openelec.tv/index.php/Config...#tab=Intel <- at the bottom

Awesome!

Suspend and resume is working now almost as expected!

I found a typo in the wiki - maybe you can correct this:

Quote:cp .config/firmware/edid.bin cpio/lib/firmware/edid/

should be

Quote:cp .config/firmware/edid/edid.bin cpio/lib/firmware/edid/

With this *new* edid, my AVR is still available after resume.

But there's one little thing I'd like to change:

The solution as mentioned in the wiki only works, if I change refreshrate after resuming.

E.g.:

I set my overall refreshrate to 50.00 hz, as I'm watching tv almost all the time.
Then, after a resume, I got no audio - although my AVR is available and selected in the audio settings.

If I set refreshrate to 60.00 hz (or whatever) and tune to a tv channel, I get audio.

When I set my overall refreshrate to 60.00 hz and tune to a tv channel, the automatic refreshrate-change changes to 50.00 hz and audio is ok.

Hope it get's clear what I mean.

Any ideas?
(This post was last modified: 2016-01-20 14:49 by sw4y.)
find quote
fritsch Online
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 13,097
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 367
Location: Karlsruhe
Post: #167
Try to run xrandr --auto on resume via resume script

"Your most vocal users are not reflective of your userbase" J.M.
"Of course, they [XP Users and people with outdated hardware] need to tell the world about the kind of hero they are, and block innovation for everyone else because their decades old OS / hardware needs to work =p" nevcairiel (ffmpeg)
No Debug Log no issue.
find quote
sw4y Offline
Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #168
Maybe it goes too much into detail for this should be an info thread about braswell boxes...

But I did not manage to get it working using a resume script.

I tried

Quote:#!/bin/sh
case $1 in
pre)
;;
post)
xrandr --auto;
;;
esac

with overall refreshrate set to 50.00 hz.

After suspend and resume overall refreshrate is still 50.00 hz, my AVR is available but I don't get any audio.
Changing refreshrate and setting it back to 50.00 hz solves the problem.

It doesn't really bother me - automatic refreshrate-changing manages to keep my audio alive but for a "perfect" solution it would be nice to have my display always set to 50.00 hz.

But anyway - thanks for having a look at it fritsch!

*if necessary an admin should move this to another section of the forum*

sw4y
(This post was last modified: 2016-01-21 12:35 by sw4y.)
find quote
fritsch Online
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 13,097
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 367
Location: Karlsruhe
Post: #169
(2016-01-21 12:35)sw4y Wrote:  Maybe it goes too much into detail for this should be an info thread about braswell boxes...

But I did not manage to get it working using a resume script.

I tried

Quote:#!/bin/sh
case $1 in
pre)
;;
post)
xrandr --auto;
;;
esac

with overall refreshrate set to 50.00 hz.

After suspend and resume overall refreshrate is still 50.00 hz, my AVR is available but I don't get any audio.
Changing refreshrate and setting it back to 50.00 hz solves the problem.

It doesn't really bother me - automatic refreshrate-changing manages to keep my audio alive but for a "perfect" solution it would be nice to have my display always set to 50.00 hz.

But anyway - thanks for having a look at it fritsch!

*if necessary an admin should move this to another section of the forum*

sw4y

Then try:
sleep 2
xrandr --auto
xrandr -r 60
xrandr -r 50


or something. It's a hack after all which needs to be properly solved in kernel.

"Your most vocal users are not reflective of your userbase" J.M.
"Of course, they [XP Users and people with outdated hardware] need to tell the world about the kind of hero they are, and block innovation for everyone else because their decades old OS / hardware needs to work =p" nevcairiel (ffmpeg)
No Debug Log no issue.
find quote
sw4y Offline
Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #170
(2016-01-21 12:37)fritsch Wrote:  Then try:
sleep 2
xrandr --auto
xrandr -r 60
xrandr -r 50


or something. It's a hack after all which needs to be properly solved in kernel.

you mean all of them, like this

Quote:#!/bin/sh
case $1 in
pre)
;;
post)
sleep 2
xrandr --auto;
xrandr -r 60;
xrandr -r 50;
;;
esac
find quote
fritsch Online
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 13,097
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 367
Location: Karlsruhe
Post: #171
Something that is good enough for hacking arround yes :-) it's just dump fixing, so everything is allowed.

"Your most vocal users are not reflective of your userbase" J.M.
"Of course, they [XP Users and people with outdated hardware] need to tell the world about the kind of hero they are, and block innovation for everyone else because their decades old OS / hardware needs to work =p" nevcairiel (ffmpeg)
No Debug Log no issue.
find quote
Post Reply