Cannot use Live TV on Windows 8.1
Hello

I have already reported using Kodi version 15.1 so I do not understand your comment or how it can help!

I reported below: - "I have since upgraded to Windows 10 but still Kodi 15.1 using the mythtv client 2.5.0 will not run Live TV with no error showing" and you respond: - quote - "The addon 2.6.1 works only with Kodi Isengard (15.0). To work you have to install Kodi Isengard , the latest stable for today."

How is this any help when I am ALREADY using this version that are supposed to work. You have also not told me why I cannot get my Ubuntu systems to work either. I have reported 3 different systems not connecting to my mythtv backend and asked legitimate questions about why some mythtv clients do not seem to require the db passwords and others seem to use instead use the 0000 PIN.

I am not an expert in Kodi and just trying to use it and cannot get any "Meaningful" assistance.

This should not be hard if the software was designed properly.

Again I ask where does Kodi save its log files on windows systems?
Windows userdata folder.
Problem fixed

Found a site who still had XBMC 13.2 so I "downgraded" Kodi to XBMC and got full connectivity to my MythTv box all working beautifully.
Beggars belief that you cannot get old version from the Kodi site forcing you to use software that does not work.
I was told I could compile 13.2 using Visual Studio, which I don't have and is this just because Kodi will not provide a software archive?

What is wrong with the current mythtv client which will not work with either Win 8.1 or 10 or Ubuntu 15.02?

So do I need to source 13.2 for Ubuntu also to get Live TV functionality wi my mythtv backend?

Where is the support for the issues I have raised with the current mythtv client?

Hopeless!
(2015-09-02, 16:40)tonyr63 Wrote: Beggars belief that you cannot get old version from the Kodi site forcing you to use software that does not work.
It certainly does.