ASUS Chromebox Stuck on "Booting from hard disk"
Question 
Newbie here :/

Hello I have ran into trouble with my Asus Chromebox M004U that i bought on Amazon. I am big into watching free movies so I attempted to install Kodi on it through this tutorial. Where I accidentally (what i belived) formatted my Hard Drive on the Asus Chromebox, so now every time I turn it on all I get is "Booting From Hard Disk" and the screen stays on it. I have now just installed OpenELEC on a SD Card so I am able to boot through the OpenELEC (Kodi) right when I turn it on. So basically I do want my ChromeOS installed on my hard disk so I am able to do an install of OpenELEC+Kodi just on my main disk. Any help is amazing Smile Thanks!
If you flashed the firmware as per that guide, and you want to run ChromeOS and OpenELEC, then you need to restore the stock firmware, then follow the instructions here for dual booting. Everything you need is on the Chromebox wiki page, linked in my sig
Hey Matt Devo. That's where i screed up, I can't even restore the stock firmware, I tien the box on and all I get is the "boot from disk screen" Sad
You really should read the Wiki as Matt suggested:

http://kodi.wiki/view/Chromebox#Troubles...orkarounds

Look at the 2nd bullet point that starts with "Help!"