managing movies in local server for multiple devices?
hello kodi! i have another question. i have been using kodi for many many years. i realized that i have kodi now on 8 devices in my home! there are 4 types of users. how do you manage what device has access to what movies? i have a server with all the hard drives in a central location that is accessed by all devices. i also have a mysql. so far i have had the master device building up on a single mysql database. how should i manage the devices based on the users? each user has its own device so profiles are not really needed.

when adding new movies i use Ember to generate the nfo and images and all that.

i basically have myself, which i dont care what content it loads. my main device justs loads everything from the media servers and connects to the main sql database.
after that, i just dont know how to manage the other users. i have a teenager that doesnt really matter for content restriction.
i have a kid so i just want her content displayed.
and i have my parents that only watch non kid movies lol.

when i created a profile for kids, i noticed that the main sql database was displaying all movies since i thought i could maybe set a filter on the kids profile to only display based on like rating or cartoons or something. i didnt even add the sources but all the videos started to get placed under Movies.
today i tried to go and add movies 1 by 1 for kids, but it was a pain! figured that with a Videos-Kids sql database might help. doing this was a pain and i couldnt finish the A's clicking add, browse, over and over and over. then having to do it when i add new content.
i then tried to just add ALL the root Movies folders and just set the content to none then go 1 by 1 and setting the content as movies but this was also a pain like the last method.

so, how do you all do it!!!! im totally lost on this lol.