Win Kodi no longer starts
hey guys, newbie here, just started up an account

So I was previously running kodi 14.1 on Windows 8.1

Upgraded to windows 10 and suddenly it no longer works. Once I run it it just says "kodi has stopped working" and its done. I'm seeing that nobody else has this issue from skimming the pages so Im kind of left scratching my head. When it starts up it immediately crashes. Anybody know any possible solutions.
I did restore is to the previous version of windows (windows 8.1 god help me) and its working fine now, but I still dont understand what compatibility issues there would be. I dont see anybody else having this problem
What graphics card do you have? AMD have a few problems with their Catalyst Control Panel that seems to be causing people troubles with KODI.

Next time you try your Win10 upgrade come back here and post a KODI debug log. The solution is likely to be in there.

I was surprised as to how smooth my Win10 upgrade went. The only thing I did was to dive off and check nvida.co.uk for newer drivers.
Go back to windows 10, download ANY/ALL latest drivers from vendors. Make sure you update your direct x runtimes. Uninstall kodi (keep your files/settings) and then reinstall (make sure you choose the direct x/ visual c++ runtimes install as well) and all should work. I had the same issue when I first upgraded from 8.1. The ONLY thing that didn't work out of the box for me was Kodi.
(2015-08-02, 19:47)Fail$tyle420 Wrote: Go back to windows 10, download ANY/ALL latest drivers from vendors. Make sure you update your direct x runtimes. Uninstall kodi (keep your files/settings) and then reinstall (make sure you choose the direct x/ visual c++ runtimes install as well) and all should work. I had the same issue when I first upgraded from 8.1. The ONLY thing that didn't work out of the box for me was Kodi.