Req VisPy Visualization support
I'm fairly new to opengl and c/c++ development but wanted to create a Visualization for Kodi for
a very long time (started a few days ago).

For everyone with lots of experience in c/c++ and opengl it might be a "easy" task to create a Visualization
but as of the pure lake of Visualizations I'd say there are not a whole lot out there who have this kind
of experience and feel like creating some for Kodi.

That's why I think it would be awesome to create Visualizations using VisPy
Why?
1. Python is included in Kodi anyway/Unix systems come with python pre-installed
2. It's OpenGL again, so cross-platform
3. Python is much easier to write (IMHO)
4. There are a lot of people already creating addons (python) for Kodi so why not visualizations as well?
I probably could come up with more reasons but for now I leave it like that.

With my lake of experience with opengl and Kodis source-based I'm really not sure if it would be possible to
integrate VisPy, but if it is, I bet this would bump the amount of visualizations for Kodi drastically.

Would love to hear your thoughts on this Smile

cheers,
Tadly
If it was easy, then we would have a lot of visulizations and we don't Wink

So its not, but good luck in what you do. Please document everything and hopefully others can build on your work in the future.
Hm.. too bad :/

Well thanks, let's see how far I get until I'm throwing the towel ^^
If I happen to get all done I'll try my best on documenting stuff
@zag
Forgot to ask one, for me, very important thing. (As the forum says you'r a Team-Kodi member, I hope you can answer that question ^^)

My visualization will have some "unusual" dependencies (like SOIL, dirent and in the future some to fetch images from the web).
Those deps most certainly will not be available on each system per default.
So my question is, what would be the suggested way of including them within the addon?