[RELEASE] Sportsnet Now

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 4.33 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Vivid5500 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #16
Hi there,

Thanks very much for this add-on. I've been using the SportsNet Now app on my iPad with my Rogers login without any issues for months. However the plugin seems like its hanging when I try to launch it. Do you want me to send over any log files so you can take a look at whats going on?
find quote
micahg Offline
Fan
Posts: 399
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #17
(2015-08-16 11:31)kaiseruk Wrote:  does this support Sportsnet World?
Yes.
find quote
micahg Offline
Fan
Posts: 399
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #18
(2015-08-16 15:46)Vivid5500 Wrote:  Hi there,

Thanks very much for this add-on. I've been using the SportsNet Now app on my iPad with my Rogers login without any issues for months. However the plugin seems like its hanging when I try to launch it. Do you want me to send over any log files so you can take a look at whats going on?
Please do
find quote
Vivid5500 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #19
So you know my setup. Most recent Kodi. I downloaded the zip file directly from Github home page and installed it. Using Rogers credentials. After I try to launch the add-on it just hangs and I have to back out to the main menu.

Code:
14:19:04 T:140735217785184   DEBUG: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory (plugin://plugin.video.snnow/)
14:19:04 T:140735217785184   DEBUG:   ParentPath = [addons://sources/video]
14:19:04 T:4575256576   DEBUG: StartScript - calling plugin Sportsnet Now('plugin://plugin.video.snnow/','135','')
14:19:04 T:4575256576   DEBUG: WaitOnScriptResult - waiting on the Sportsnet Now (id=359) plugin...
14:19:04 T:4582973440  NOTICE: Thread LanguageInvoker start, auto delete: false
14:19:04 T:4582973440    INFO: initializing python engine.
14:19:04 T:4582973440   DEBUG: CPythonInvoker(359, /Users/user/Library/Application Support/Kodi/addons/plugin.video.snnow/default.py): start processing
14:19:04 T:4582973440  NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
14:19:04 T:4582973440   DEBUG: CPythonInvoker(359, /Users/user/Library/Application Support/Kodi/addons/plugin.video.snnow/default.py): the source file to load is "/Users/user/Library/Application Support/Kodi/addons/plugin.video.snnow/default.py"
14:19:04 T:4582973440   DEBUG: CPythonInvoker(359, /Users/user/Library/Application Support/Kodi/addons/plugin.video.snnow/default.py): setting the Python path to /Users/user/Library/Application Support/Kodi/addons/plugin.video.snnow:/Applications/Kodi.app/Contents/Libraries:/Applications/Kodi.app/Contents/Libraries/lib/python26.zip:/Applications/Kodi.app/Contents/Libraries/lib/python2.6:/Applications/Kodi.app/Contents/Libraries/lib/python2.6/plat-darwin:/Applications/Kodi.app/Contents/Libraries/lib/python2.6/plat-mac:/Applications/Kodi.app/Contents/Libraries/lib/python2.6/plat-mac/lib-scriptpackages:/Applications/Kodi.app/Contents/Libraries/lib/python2.6/lib-tk:/Applications/Kodi.app/Contents/Libraries/lib/python2.6/lib-old:/Applications/Kodi.app/Contents/Libraries/lib/python2.6/lib-dynload:/Applications/Kodi.app/Contents/Libraries/lib/python2.6/site-packages:/Applications/Kodi.app/Contents/Libraries/lib/python2.6/site-packages/PIL
14:19:04 T:4582973440   DEBUG: CPythonInvoker(359, /Users/user/Library/Application Support/Kodi/addons/plugin.video.snnow/default.py): entering source directory /Users/user/Library/Application Support/Kodi/addons/plugin.video.snnow
14:19:04 T:4582973440   DEBUG: CPythonInvoker(359, /Users/user/Library/Application Support/Kodi/addons/plugin.video.snnow/default.py): instantiating addon using automatically obtained id of "plugin.video.snnow" dependent on version 2.1.0 of the xbmc.python api
14:19:04 T:140735217785184   DEBUG: ------ Window Init (DialogBusy.xml) ------
14:19:34 T:4577751040   DEBUG: Thread JobWorker 4577751040 terminating (autodelete)
14:19:37 T:140735217785184   DEBUG: SECTION:UnloadDelayed(DLL: special://xbmcbin/system/ImageLib-x86-osx.so)
14:19:37 T:140735217785184   DEBUG: Unloading: /ImageLib-x86-osx.so
14:19:43 T:140735217785184   ERROR: GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.video.snnow/
14:19:43 T:140735217785184   ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.video.snnow/) failed
14:19:43 T:140735217785184   DEBUG: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory (addons://sources/video)
14:19:43 T:140735217785184   DEBUG:   ParentPath = [addons://sources/]
14:19:43 T:4577751040  NOTICE: Thread JobWorker start, auto delete: true
14:19:43 T:4696051712  NOTICE: Thread BackgroundLoader start, auto delete: false
14:19:43 T:4696051712   DEBUG: Thread BackgroundLoader 4696051712 terminating
14:19:44 T:140735217785184   DEBUG: ------ Window Deinit (DialogBusy.xml) ------
14:19:44 T:4575256576   DEBUG: WaitOnScriptResult- cancelling plugin Sportsnet Now (id=359)
14:19:49 T:4575256576   ERROR: CPythonInvoker(359, /Users/user/Library/Application Support/Kodi/addons/plugin.video.snnow/default.py): script didn't stop in 5 seconds - let's kill it
14:19:49 T:140735217785184   DEBUG: CGUIWindowManager::PreviousWindow: Deactivate
14:19:49 T:140735217785184   DEBUG: ------ Window Deinit (MyVideoNav.xml) ------
14:19:49 T:140735217785184   DEBUG: CGUIWindowManager::PreviousWindow: Activate new
14:19:49 T:140735217785184   DEBUG: ------ Window Init (Home.xml) ------
find quote
Habsofsteel Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
Sorry to bother u again about the sportsnet now app. I have a rogers account but i only have internet and no cable. When i login it says i am not subscribed to any of the channels offered. Is there a way around this? Thanks Bruce
find quote
Sns7 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
Any chance the rest of us without rogers accounts can get into the loop? There are tons of us on the west coast.
find quote
micahg Offline
Fan
Posts: 399
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #22
Sorry all,

I'm on vacation right now with limited access, so I wont be able to investigate logs. But...

(2015-08-20 03:28)Habsofsteel Wrote:  Sorry to bother u again about the sportsnet now app. I have a rogers account but i only have internet and no cable. When i login it says i am not subscribed to any of the channels offered. Is there a way around this? Thanks Bruce

No.

(2015-08-20 04:50)Sns7 Wrote:  Any chance the rest of us without rogers accounts can get into the loop? There are tons of us on the west coast.

See post 3.
find quote
palvish Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #23
Nice Plugin.
find quote
s_davis1902 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #24
Great Plugin, tried it last night using OSMC ( reskin of Kodi with some extras ) on my Raspberry Pi and it worked perfectly!!
find quote
codaiman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
Hey, was wondering if I could get some help to log in with Shaw Go credentials? right now its just giving me an error when I try to launch the addon.

Thanks a lot!
find quote
schellski Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #26
Hello,
I downloaded this app and am wondering about telus, s it s not in the list of providers for me to supply credentials. Any options for me? Im suprosed no one else has asked, am I the only sucker that uses Telus as a provider?
find quote
micahg Offline
Fan
Posts: 399
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #27
(2015-08-21 20:45)s_davis1902 Wrote:  Great Plugin, tried it last night using OSMC ( reskin of Kodi with some extras ) on my Raspberry Pi and it worked perfectly!!

TY.

(2015-08-21 21:00)codaiman Wrote:  Hey, was wondering if I could get some help to log in with Shaw Go credentials? right now its just giving me an error when I try to launch the addon.

Thanks a lot!

See post 3. Feel free to PM me if you want me to add Shaw.

(2015-08-24 03:56)schellski Wrote:  Hello,
I downloaded this app and am wondering about telus, s it s not in the list of providers for me to supply credentials. Any options for me? Im suprosed no one else has asked, am I the only sucker that uses Telus as a provider?

Also see post 3. It is in the list but I haven't added support for it yet.
find quote
loki05 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #28
(2015-08-14 14:34)micahg Wrote:  I'm going to break my own rule about account sharing (let this be the one and only exception). I only have a rogers account, so I cannot add any of the other providers. To work around this, you can:

1) Clone the git repository and add support for your provider yourself (and then make a pull request)
2) Temporary change your logon credentials and PM them to me so I can add support (then change them back after of course).

100%, I understand if people aren't comfortable sharing that information with a random guy on the internet, so I will try and find some friends IRL who can help. But, until then I can't really do much about the other logons.

Would you be able to add other providers such as directv? beinsports? dishnetwork? etc?

I have accounts you can test with. Let me know
find quote
micahg Offline
Fan
Posts: 399
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #29
(2015-08-24 23:22)loki05 Wrote:  
(2015-08-14 14:34)micahg Wrote:  I'm going to break my own rule about account sharing (let this be the one and only exception). I only have a rogers account, so I cannot add any of the other providers. To work around this, you can:

1) Clone the git repository and add support for your provider yourself (and then make a pull request)
2) Temporary change your logon credentials and PM them to me so I can add support (then change them back after of course).

100%, I understand if people aren't comfortable sharing that information with a random guy on the internet, so I will try and find some friends IRL who can help. But, until then I can't really do much about the other logons.

Would you be able to add other providers such as directv? beinsports? dishnetwork? etc?

I have accounts you can test with. Let me know
No. US providers won't have access.
find quote
cablegoon Offline
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #30
awesome plugin - works great with a rogers login.
thanks for making this
find quote
Post Reply