Broadcast menu
First of all, GREAT job on this skin! I've been using one with a similar look for many years, but like many of your features more, so am very likely to switch for my main (family) setup.

I don't use a pvr or radio, but I wanted to set up "Custom Favorites" for TV and Radio. Is there a way to change the menu name so it's not "Broadcast"? I tried changing it in the "Language" files, but when I changed it from "Broadcast" to anything else, it just turns blank, otherwise it works like I'd like (I've created favorites and they show properly as submenus, just under a blank area in the menu bar). I'm using "horizontal" if that makes any difference.

I'm setting up a custom menu for my child and would like it to have her name instead of "Broadcast" (it's how it's set up in the other skin I use and she can quickly/easily find her own shows/movies/etc).

Also, it would be REALLY cool if I could add new menu items, and be able to customize them with "custom favorites", rather than having to use TV or Radio (or any other).

I'm still checking out all the options your skin offers, and I'm impressed so far! Keep up the good work!
(2015-08-16, 21:45)scsmith1964 Wrote: First of all, GREAT job on this skin! I've been using one with a similar look for many years, but like many of your features more, so am very likely to switch for my main (family) setup.
Thank you, my family is the main audience of the skin here, so I try to make things as clear as I possibly can for them.

Quote:I don't use a pvr or radio, but I wanted to set up "Custom Favorites" for TV and Radio. Is there a way to change the menu name so it's not "Broadcast"? I tried changing it in the "Language" files, but when I changed it from "Broadcast" to anything else, it just turns blank, otherwise it works like I'd like (I've created favorites and they show properly as submenus, just under a blank area in the menu bar). I'm using "horizontal" if that makes any difference.