Kodi randomly reset my settings
Hi!

I'm a newbie in Kodi and the wonderful world of media centers... I recently built one by installing Kodi on OSMC on a Raspberry Pi 2 B.

I feed it with all my movies and really enjoy it!

My issue is this: randomly when I turn on the Pi, Kodi opens on the default skin and I can see that he forgot every setting I set. I looked for someone having the same issue, but system or context were each time different.

Did someone have the same issue? Is there some fix, or a process to avoid this settings loss?

Excuse my english, I'm a french fan Big Grin
Sounds like file system corruption, specifically the guisettings.xml file (probably).

How are you shutting down the Pi? Are you selecting "Power off" from the Kodi menu, or are you turning off the power supply at the wall/pulling the power cable while the Pi is still running Kodi?

Also worth a try is a different (more powerful) PSU and different USB cable - make sure it's not too thin as cheap cables can result in too much voltage drop.

If you ever see a rainbow-coloured square in the top right of the display (or the red power LED turns off) then your PSU is not supplying enough voltage.
Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
Quote:Sounds like file system corruption, specifically the guisettings.xml file (probably).
That's what I supposed after some research.

Quote:How are you shutting down the Pi? Are you selecting "Power off" from the Kodi menu, or are you turning off the power supply at the wall/pulling the power cable while the Pi is still running Kodi?
I select Power off, then the screen gets black. The green light flashes for a few seconds then turn off, so I pull the cable.