Release - skin helper service

  Thread Rating:
  • 14 Vote(s) - 4.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Angelinas Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 943
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 90
Location: Србија...бре :)
Post: #3466
(2017-05-13 16:35)marcelveldt Wrote:  I will provide a new version later today which will allow you to enter your own API key.
This will be work for OMDB....but little error is in code for omdb.py, omdb own Api key not workingneed to add "self." line 56
Code:
params["apikey"] = self.api_key

XBoxMediaCenter (Kodi Krypton) 18.0 , LibreElec RasPi3 Krypton Skin AeonMQ6
find quote
manfeed Offline
Fan
Posts: 568
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 97
Location: Spain
Post: #3467
(2017-05-19 14:41)Angelinas Wrote:  Not back.jpg...thumbback.jpg.
No need to set path for this, script find this .jpg in album folder and set as property(like for other art,...discart,poster,thumb)
Code:
Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.ListItem.Art.ThumbBack)

Thanks for the info, that option is not documented in the script wiki, is it? Anyway I have been trying to make it work and I'm unable to... I even tried your mod mq6 for leia with the view cowerflowandback to no avail Huh I put the files thumbback.jpg and spine.jpg in the album folder but they never appear...

Is it still working for you?

Thanks!

If I've been of any help...
If you like my work...
If you want to encourage me to keep on improving things...
Just let me know by pressing THANK USER button below ;-) Thanks!
find quote
Angelinas Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 943
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 90
Location: Србија...бре :)
Post: #3468
Yes working....All thumbBack are from LastFm...I dont have Art for this album in library.
I showing you "The Deep Purple" "Adelle" their album have ThumbBack....(I add for you in bottom right corner ThumbBack from helper script)

Are you try to remove your simplecache.db (or rename,to force creating new with this info)
c:\Users\####\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\userdata\addon_data\script.module.simplecache​\simplecache.db

watch gallery

XBoxMediaCenter (Kodi Krypton) 18.0 , LibreElec RasPi3 Krypton Skin AeonMQ6
find quote
manfeed Offline
Fan
Posts: 568
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 97
Location: Spain
Post: #3469
(2017-05-21 18:07)Angelinas Wrote:  Are you try to remove your simplecache.db (or rename,to force creating new with this info)
c:\Users\####\AppData\Roaming\Kodi\userdata\addon_data\script.module.simplecache​\simplecache.db

That made the trick! Thanks a lot Nod

If I've been of any help...
If you like my work...
If you want to encourage me to keep on improving things...
Just let me know by pressing THANK USER button below ;-) Thanks!
find quote
xodi Offline
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Nov 2016
Reputation: 1
Post: #3470
Got the following error:

Code:
WARNING: Skin Helper Service --> Traceback (most recent call last):
                  File "/script.skin.helper.service/resources/lib/kodi_monitor.py", line 74, in onNotification
                    self.set_video_properties(mediatype, dbid)
                  File "/script.skin.helper.service/resources/lib/kodi_monitor.py", line 182, in set_video_properties
                    li_imdb, li_tvdb = self.metadatautils.get_imdbtvdb_id(li_title, mediatype, li_year, li_imdb, li_showtitle)
                  File "/script.module.simplecache/lib/simplecache.py", line 284, in decorated
                    result = func(*args, **kwargs)
                  File "/script.module.metadatautils/lib/metadatautils.py", line 277, in get_imdbtvdb_id
                    "", title, year, content_type).get("imdbnumber", "")
                AttributeError: 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'get'
  ERROR: Skin Helper Service --> Exception in resources.lib.kodi_monitor ! --> 'NoneType' object has no attribute 'get'
find quote
Angelinas Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 943
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 90
Location: Србија...бре :)
Post: #3471
Error causing missing api key in tmdb modul....
You need to have personal api key for tmdb....and omdb {(for more info).

XBoxMediaCenter (Kodi Krypton) 18.0 , LibreElec RasPi3 Krypton Skin AeonMQ6
find quote
manfeed Offline
Fan
Posts: 568
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 97
Location: Spain
Post: #3472
I've been using the music artwork options like Window(Home).Property(SkinHelper.ListItem.Art.ThumbBack) and the like, and I love them, so I started contributing more images to theaudiodb.com, but I have noticed that they don't get updated right away. For instance, an album had back cover but not spine available, then I uploaded a spine image but it refuses to appear... another album had a wrong cd image and I uploaded the right one, but the old one keeps showing... How does the script deal with those cases?

Thanks for your beautiful work with this script!

If I've been of any help...
If you like my work...
If you want to encourage me to keep on improving things...
Just let me know by pressing THANK USER button below ;-) Thanks!
find quote
Angelinas Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 943
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 90
Location: Србија...бре :)
Post: #3473
Sorry mine mistake...you have right...TheAudioDB is site for this.....
Code:
I think you missed mine text...lastfm...there you need to upload...not on theaudiodb

When you upload and thumb is visible on site, you need to automatic refresh info for that album from context menu-artwork...(or delete simplecache.db).

XBoxMediaCenter (Kodi Krypton) 18.0 , LibreElec RasPi3 Krypton Skin AeonMQ6
(This post was last modified: Today 15:14 by Angelinas.)
find quote
manfeed Offline
Fan
Posts: 568
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 97
Location: Spain
Post: #3474
(Today 13:02)Angelinas Wrote:  I think you missed mine text...lastfm...there you need to upload...not on theaudiodb.
When you upload and thumb is visible on site, you need to automatic refresh info for that album from context menu-artwork...(or delete simplecache.db)

Hi marcel, your script is amazing, thanks for helping us to mod skins!

I would dare to ask you for an option to get the path to artists and albums, something like:

SkinHelper.ListItem.ArtistPath
SkinHelper.ListItem.AlbumPath

To have those options would help me a lot Nod

I have also noticed that when I select the option to download missing artwork to local folders thumbback.jpg and spine.jpg are not saved, all the rest (front cover, logo, banner, etc) are OK.

Thanks

If I've been of any help...
If you like my work...
If you want to encourage me to keep on improving things...
Just let me know by pressing THANK USER button below ;-) Thanks!
(This post was last modified: Today 17:52 by manfeed.)
find quote
Angelinas Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 943
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 90
Location: Србија...бре :)
Post: #3475
I just test for acdc "back in black"

1.test put thumbback.jpg in album folder
I press in context menu "artwork options" and in next menu "refresh(auto lookup)" for album "back in black"
have thumbback

this test I doo again and see that not working
Code:
2.test
I upload thumbback.jpg pn theaudiodb
http://theaudiodb.com/album/2159636
I press in context menu "artwork options" and in next menu "refresh(auto lookup)" for album "back in black"
simplecache for this album dont have code for thumbback and kodi dont have image.
This not working, I cant set manuall:)

3.test - delete simplecache.db ----have thumbback auto
simplecache for this album have code for thumbback and kodi show image.
[code]{u'album': [{u'intSales': u'0', u'strDescriptionIL': None, u'strAlbumThumbBack': u'http://media.theaudiodb.com/images/media/album/thumbback/swywyt1495641126.jpg'

I think that Marcel didnt set days for automatic reload info and art like he set for Movies...need to refresh manual.

with this test no need to set path...script will find for you Wink

XBoxMediaCenter (Kodi Krypton) 18.0 , LibreElec RasPi3 Krypton Skin AeonMQ6
(This post was last modified: Today 19:29 by Angelinas.)
find quote
manfeed Offline
Fan
Posts: 568
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 97
Location: Spain
Post: #3476
(Today 18:27)Angelinas Wrote:  I just test for acdc "back in black"

1.test put thumbback.jpg in album folder
I press in context menu "artwork options" and in next menu "refresh(auto lookup)" for album "back in black"
have thumbback

2.test
I upload thumbback.jpg pn theaudiodb
http://theaudiodb.com/album/2159636
I press in context menu "artwork options" and in next menu "refresh(auto lookup)" for album "back in black"
simplecache for this album have code for thumbback and kodi show image.
[code]{u'album': [{u'intSales': u'0', u'strDescriptionIL': None, u'strAlbumThumbBack': u'http://media.theaudiodb.com/images/media/album/thumbback/swywyt1495641126.jpg'

3.test - delete simplecache.db ----have thumbback auto
simplecache for this album have code for thumbback and kodi show image.
[code]{u'album': [{u'intSales': u'0', u'strDescriptionIL': None, u'strAlbumThumbBack': u'http://media.theaudiodb.com/images/media/album/thumbback/swywyt1495641126.jpg'

I think that Marcel didnt set days for automatic reload info and art like he set for Movies...need to refresh manual.

with this test no need to set path...script will find for you Wink

Thanks for your testing, yes you're right, there's no automatic update...

Anyway I would still love to have the path for another use...Wink

If I've been of any help...
If you like my work...
If you want to encourage me to keep on improving things...
Just let me know by pressing THANK USER button below ;-) Thanks!
find quote
Post Reply