v14 Smart Playlist for Music Problem
Hi everyone,

I'm quite new to Kodi and (after several days of tinkering) I am finally closing in on finishing my first Kodi setup. The problem is there's one thing left I want to achieve and I can't quite find a solution for it. So, I decided to bring it here to find any possible solutions.

The issue is with creating SMART PLAYLISTS for MUSIC. All I wanted was to create a smart playlist for songs "Last Played in the past X days". Like a 'history" playlist. But it seems I can't create a Smart Playlist that would follow the rules I set. I have tried many but not all settings for the Smart Playlist in the gui and all of them would give me the same output. And what's weird is when I check the contents of the default "recent played albums" it shows the same thing.

For my video smart playlists, everything's working fine. Another thing I noticed (related to music library) is that the error: "Script Failed!: Library Data Provider" shows up when I browse a particular music folder I added to my library. Could this be related to my smart playlist problem?

I really hope somebody can help me with this. This is the only thing left to finish my setup. Just tell me what you need me to provide for diagnosing this issue.

Thank you, in advance.
Could you perhaps provide a little more background.

Firstly, I take it you have created a playlist that looks something like this:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8" standalone="yes" ?>
<smartplaylist type="songs">
    <name>Test Last Played 30 Days</name>
    <match>all</match>
    <rule field="lastplayed" operator="inthelast">
        <value>30</value>
    </rule>
</smartplaylist>

What other rules are you trying to achieve? What exactly happens when you run that playlist - does it find anything? You say "all of them would give me the same output" - what does that mean, what output?