Win Need help please getting: Error: Unable to create application. Exiting.
Okay. That's handy to know. We have a normal user, and UNC is kicking in correctly.

Do you normally have permission to install software on this work PC? When was the last time you tried installing something?

What, exactly, does it say on the screen alongside "C:\Users\ROBERT~1.BEL\AppData\Local\Temp\nsg6B35.tmp\modern-header.bmp" ?

Just checking - you did delete EVERYTHING in that %TEMP% folder when I suggested it above?

If you go into your temp folder, can you delete that nsg6B35.tmp folder and its contents? Make sure you try deleting it after you have rebooted but before clicking on the KODI installer.
I usually always am able to add any program I want. I am an admin on the cpu as well.

I try and open KODI and it has a red x and says "Error opening file for writing"
"C:\Users\ROBERT~1.BEL\AppData\Local\Temp\nsg6B35.tmp\modern-header.bmp"

click abort to stop the installation
retry to try again
ignore to skip this file

is there ways of posting pics here?
That helps a lot. You are being told that you don't have right to write to your own Temp folder?!?! Very weird.

Go into %TEMP% ( C:\Users\Robert.Belard\AppData\Local\Temp\ )

Now try and copy a file into that folder. Do you have the ability to write to this folder?

Have you deleted everything in the Temp Folder?

(Please don't keep skipping questions, I ask these for a reason as I am narrowing down the problem. If you don't know what I am asking, then just tell me to re-word it Smile)
I do have the ability to write the folder. I just deleted everytihng in the temp folder as well.

Sorry I am not trying to skip any questions I really appreciate you helping me man
If you can delete the stuff in that folder. And if you have just wrote something to the folder. Then I am starting to run out of ideas.