Amazon fire stick cache settings
HI all, recently got Amazon fire stick, added kodi. Installed repos etc, streamed a show and the firestick ran out of storage space and crashed. I was unable to reopen it without wiping all the data and starting again.

My question is , what is the best cache setting for the firestick to stop this happening? I read different things everywhere about xml settings and changes to cache.

Please can someone tell me very simply what to do and how to do it? bearing in mind that I am a noob!

Thanks!
Bump?
Don't use anything that says "zero" or "zero cache".
From the HOW-TO:Modify the video cache wiki guide. It is best to use 3.4 Example 4 as seen below. Works quite well on my Fire TV Stick.

3.4 Example 4
A safe setting for most devices with 1GB of RAM that should help most users "on the edge". All protocols get cached, cache rate fills up pretty much as fast as possible, and cache size is 150MB, using 400MB of ram total.
advancedsettings.xml
<advancedsettings>
<network>
<buffermode>1</buffermode>
<cachemembuffersize>157286400</cachemembuffersize>
<readbufferfactor>20</readbufferfactor>
</network>
</advancedsettings>

And do try the Android/ATV2 Maintenance Tool to delete cache, thumbnails and packages from Kodi on the Fire TV Stick.
Thanks. I have read the guide, but don't understand where or how to make this 'text file' ?
Create one on your computer. It will be saved as a "text file" and end in .txt (Windows might not show the file extension). Then copy it over to the Fire TV stick using something like the file manager (wiki) by placing the advancedsettings.txt file on a file share.
(2015-08-31, 16:35)Ned Scott Wrote: ...advancedsettings.txt...
Have I missed sumfink? Huh